Dr. Craig Foley MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Ogden, UT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Great first impression
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have only had a surgical consultation so far but he was so attentive and comforting about my upcoming surgery. I feel totally confident in his ability. His staff were all friendly and very competent as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the most horrible experience with Dr. Foley. I called his answering service after hours in incredible pain from a condition he had diagnosed during a colonoscopy a few weeks earlier. My condition was getting worse and worse and I believed I needed immediate help. Instead of trying to understand what was happening, or even asking me any questions about my condition, he demanded to know why I was calling him on a Friday night and told me that my condition wasn't an emergency at all. He has mad and rude that I had bothered him. He continued to berate me on the phone until I said I was sorry that I called and then I hung up while he was still yelling at me. He had no sympathy or understanding. He didn't even try to give me options. Who would want to ever see a doctor like him?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Beware
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a 29yr old in a colostomy bag.... Thanks to Foley!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Beware
Dr Foley almost took my life me. Do your research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
wonderful doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had colon cancer surgery, Dr. Foley warm and comforting with lots of knowledge and experience. Staff helped tremedously with emotional support.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Caring the way it should be
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foley spent the time to assure and inform. He was very pleasant and patient throughout my husband's colonoscopy. Would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
He solved a problem no one else could!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been battling sever constipation my entire life. I spent so much time a Primary Childrens and every other GI clinic in Northern Utah and got zero results. I would just get handed a fiber chart (I am queen of eating fiber) and told to live with my problems. When my father fell ill he saw a great doctor named Dr. Ziggler. I later went to this doctor who sent me to Dr. Foley. He listened respectfully and told me there was a test they could do to see if I have Colloidal Inertia, a disease that is often over looked in Utah. I had it, had my entire colon removed and could not feel better today. I am just like a normal person. I am so happy and healthy. I am so overly grateful to Dr. Foley. I would recommend him to anyone suffering with any type of bowl problems. He is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Foley and his staff were very professional and caring. They were always willing to answer my questions and I did not feel rushed. Thank you for helping me through my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No