ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Chang Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Chang?


23 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Very poor

I found him to be unethical and upon my visit he talk to me about my dating life in which he told me that guys talk. My concern is dr patient confidentiality obviously that line was crossed I have absolutely no respect for him as a person. To portray himself as a religious person but to gossip is the seed of the devil. I would like to know if upon all his patients he requires there personal dating life history.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

He Hurt My Friend and Treated Me Like a Second Rate Person

Dr. Craig Chang was NOT helpful. His office manager, Iliana, was absolutely horrid. Since he is allegedly better than anyone else around, I went to San Antonio. Now I am doing great. A friend of mine did not listen to me and ended up having to get her surgery fixed with my Dr. in San Antonio. I do not like to be a negative Nancy but I want people to at least hear this truth before taking a risk with this man simply because he pays for a lot of positive advertising online.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Surgery for hernia.

Dr Chang is a very busy and efficient doctor. He did surgery on me to repair a very large hiatal hernia with great success. I cannot thank him enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

extremely pleased

I've been a patient of Dr. Chang for 5 years now and owe part of my great success to him! He and his staff have been there for me for different episodes during this time. I couldn't have chosen a better team!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

Let's get it d

I like Dr. Chang's smile and forth right manner in explaining stuff to you. He doesn't talk down to a person. I really like him as a doctor and just a regular guy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

I recommend Dr. Chang to everyone

Dr. Chang is a excellent Doctor he is very easy to talk to and is never makes you feel uncomfortable. He takes his time answering questions and makes sure you understand what he is saying no matter how nervous you are. Even though I was not able to get my surgery due my insurance denial I still will someday have it done through Dr. Chang and no one else I have that much confidence in him. He is a remarkable person and I recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2011

I can't recommend him.

He is unprofessional and a discredit to his profession.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Irresponsible Office Staff

Scheduled to have surgery this PM. Office staff failed to provide instructions therefore surgery had to be cancelled. Totally irresponsible as day off from work was required by my caretaker to accompany me to this procedure. Will definitely see another physician in Houston or Austin as Victoria doctors are proving to be BAD!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2009

Dr. Chang is an asset to Victoria!!!!!!!

Our initial consult with Dr. Chang was very informative and just what we expected to hear. He answered the questions we had. Took all the time we needed to be assurred the surgery is what was needed. Then his office staff tried to offer us solutions to the insurance not paying for the procedure. Since then more medical reasons have come up and we are looking for a Guardian Angel to help us find the resources to have the proceduure done. I would Highly Recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2009

I just had an initial meeting and was very pleased.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Victoria, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Johnston Jr

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Victoria, TX 1.45 mi

    4.2
    (3)
    56
  • Dr. Bruce Hoak

    Dr. Bruce Hoak

    General Surgery

    Victoria, TX 3.11 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. Sean Hamilton

    Dr. Sean Hamilton

    General Surgery, Pulmonary Disease, Hematology

    Victoria, TX 3.42 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16