The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Gardner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Gardner?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.2 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Do not wast your time, find another neurologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Not recommended

I do not recommend this doctor. Find another Neurologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Totally unacceptable

Usually makes you wait 30-45 minutes then we were 8 minutes late for an appointment and he wouldn't see my wife with MS. His staff is absolutely miserable but considering who they work for I can understand. He never believes anything she tells him and belittles her to the point my wife sometimes leaves almost crying. He has no empathy for his patients and his staff treats you like cattle. I told my wife to find another Doctor because I refuse to take her back to him anymore, I don't care if I have to drive to her to Pittsburgh to find another neurologist!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

HORRENDOUS STAFF

I have been to that office more than a handful of times, and EVERY time the staff there is completely ignorant. In addition to the treatment you get while in the office, they are even WORSE on the phone. That is, when they actually answer the phone. I have NEVER written a bad review about anyone, but this has just happened one too many times. I can't believe that the doctors actually keep that staff on board. They are what brings down the quality of care that the doctors work hard to acheive. I can honestly say, I was sitting in the waiting room, and a man that had to be in his late 80's, was referred by one of his doctors over in the hospital, so he walked ALL the way over to schedule and appointment, with his cane and shaking legs, only to be barked at by the miserable sow at the front window stating "YOU NEED TO CALL TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT!" And I kid you not, she actually sent this man packing! My mother was sitting there with me, and we were appalled. I work in the medical profession, and this was just so disgusting.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 15th, 2013

Thorough and careful treatment

Dr. Gardner has been my husband's doctor for Parkinson's disease for the past 6 years. He has been thoughtful and careful in medication and treatment advice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

The Doctor and his assistant were both very knowledgeable and handled my case well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Office Staff

The office staff is exceptionally rude and unprofessional. Considering that I am someone in a tremendous amount of pain, I received nothing but attitude when calling the office. The clerk actually hung up on me. Evidently, the 'good doctor' has given his clerical help way to much power.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

The Best

Dr. Gardner helped me beyond my expectations!! He is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Gardner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paoli, PA.

  • Dr. Joyce Liporace

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Paoli, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (55)
    29
  • Dr. Thomas Graham

    Dr. Thomas Graham

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Paoli, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    36
  • Dr. Brian Abaluck

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Paoli, PA 0 mi

    11