The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Geiler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Geiler?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Geiler?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
19 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Great doctor!

I have never met a more personable doctor. You will not find another doctor in town who spends as much time with each patient as he does. Sometimes you have to wait for a bit but he is worth the wait. I wish he took insurance but I am willing to pay cash to continue to get the best care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Dr. Geiler is the best internist on the peninsula hands down. He is prompt, comeptent and has the best bedside manner. Great office environment. His staff is always so sweet and welcoming. All around great medical experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Great Dr.

Excellent doctor. There have been a few changes to the office over the last few years. Staff is not what it used to be. Slightly young with a bit of an attitude. "Office manager" does not seem qualified to run the practice. Overall, I highly recommend Dr. Geiler. The best DR in Monterey!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Excellent. Great doctor, very knowledgeable and thorough. Explains and includes his patients in process, informative and excellent bedside manner. Firm when necessary but very compassionate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

What a Great Doctor Should Be!

Dr. Geiler has cared for my entire family for over a decade. His bedside manner is second to none. He takes time with each of us, and we never feel hurried through our appointment. This is pretty amazing considering the demand for Dr. Geiler's time by his practice. He is knowledgeable, and has the ability to communicate his knowledge so the the patient truly understands what is going on. As far as his treatment recommendations, they always seem to be spot on. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Geiler to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Excellent Doctor in Monterey

Dr. Craig Geiler has been my physician for over 3 years now. He is extremely caring and thorough. I feel very fortunate to be in his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Physician with Outstanding Knowledge and Attitude

Craig Geiler has been our family physician for the past decade. He has provided consistently outstanding medical care and advice to three generations of our family. His prompt detection of a serious issue with my mother undoubtedly saved her life. In today's hectic and demanding environment for healthcare providers, Dr. Geiler finds the time to listen to your problems and to find the solutions to your issues.I think that the only area of improvement for him would be to find office staff that work to the same standards of excellence and commitment as he does, although that is perhaps unreasonable in today's budget constrained health care environment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 16th, 2009

Didn't quite meet expectations
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2008

Exceptional Doctor in Monterey

Dr. Craig Geiler is very thorough, cautious and caring. His thorough questioning of his patients has saved more than one persons life. Example, one of my friends casually mentioned, during an appointment, that she had been tired lately. After some questions by Dr. Geiler, he referred her to Stanford University Hospital specialists. It was discovered that she had a virus in her heart & she was on a steep downhill slide. A few questions by Dr. Geiler saved her life. Her heart was severly damaged and the Doctors could not believe she could walk. She was still playing golf and working full+ time, but tired.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Geiler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

  • Dr. Susie Suh

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Monterey, CA 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    28
  • Dr. Tim Fischell

    Dr. Tim Fischell

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Monterey, CA 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. David Clark

    Dr. David Clark

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Monterey, CA 0.03 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    48