Dr. Craig Geiler MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Monterey, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more personable doctor. You will not find another doctor in town who spends as much time with each patient as he does. Sometimes you have to wait for a bit but he is worth the wait. I wish he took insurance but I am willing to pay cash to continue to get the best care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Geiler is the best internist on the peninsula hands down. He is prompt, comeptent and has the best bedside manner. Great office environment. His staff is always so sweet and welcoming. All around great medical experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Great Dr.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. There have been a few changes to the office over the last few years. Staff is not what it used to be. Slightly young with a bit of an attitude. "Office manager" does not seem qualified to run the practice. Overall, I highly recommend Dr. Geiler. The best DR in Monterey!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Great doctor, very knowledgeable and thorough. Explains and includes his patients in process, informative and excellent bedside manner. Firm when necessary but very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
What a Great Doctor Should Be!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Geiler has cared for my entire family for over a decade. His bedside manner is second to none. He takes time with each of us, and we never feel hurried through our appointment. This is pretty amazing considering the demand for Dr. Geiler's time by his practice. He is knowledgeable, and has the ability to communicate his knowledge so the the patient truly understands what is going on. As far as his treatment recommendations, they always seem to be spot on. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Geiler to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Excellent Doctor in Monterey
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Craig Geiler has been my physician for over 3 years now. He is extremely caring and thorough. I feel very fortunate to be in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Physician with Outstanding Knowledge and Attitude
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Craig Geiler has been our family physician for the past decade. He has provided consistently outstanding medical care and advice to three generations of our family. His prompt detection of a serious issue with my mother undoubtedly saved her life. In today's hectic and demanding environment for healthcare providers, Dr. Geiler finds the time to listen to your problems and to find the solutions to your issues.I think that the only area of improvement for him would be to find office staff that work to the same standards of excellence and commitment as he does, although that is perhaps unreasonable in today's budget constrained health care environment.

2.3 of 5
May 16th, 2009
Didn't quite meet expectations
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2008
Exceptional Doctor in Monterey
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Craig Geiler is very thorough, cautious and caring. His thorough questioning of his patients has saved more than one persons life. Example, one of my friends casually mentioned, during an appointment, that she had been tired lately. After some questions by Dr. Geiler, he referred her to Stanford University Hospital specialists. It was discovered that she had a virus in her heart & she was on a steep downhill slide. A few questions by Dr. Geiler saved her life. Her heart was severly damaged and the Doctors could not believe she could walk. She was still playing golf and working full+ time, but tired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Geiler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.