The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Glauser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Glauser?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Glauser?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Excellent doctor

I took my mother to see him for a shoulder injury. He took time with us, was efficient to assess the damage, and quick to provide a treatment plan. We found him to be kind, well informed and an excellent choice. We are passing this info along. It is hard to find a good doctor and he is a very good one!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

Kind, Honest and Conservative

Dr Glauser is the most trusted doctor I've met. He is kind and pays close attention to detail. He's genuinely concerned with full recovery. He takes a conservative stance on surgery, using it as a last resort. I would highly recommend this surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

Very attentive, courteous and reassuring. Accurate diagnosis and treatment plan.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

On the Mend

I broke my foot/ankle falling down stairs at work. I was referred to an orthopedic surgeon in the emergency room when I was casted. However I chose to go to Dr Glauser after hearing good things from a friend of my mother. I went to the office feeling anxiety and left feeling completely reassured! The office staff was kind. Dr Glauser is compassionate and attentive to my concerns. Each visit, a total of 3 now, have been an all around pleasant experience. I highly recommend Dr Glauser.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2013

Beware

Dr. Glauser mishandled my severely displaced collar bone and urged a bone stimulator rather than surgery. When I complained of severe chronic pain and inability to use my arm, he asked if I wanted pain pills. He told me that I would regain use of my arm if I did shoulder pendulum swings and told me I could do whatever I wanted and lift up to 10 lbs. I sought a second opinion and was told I needed immediate surgery, that every day mattered, and that the longer I waited, the more difficult the surgery would be (this is in complete contrast to Glauser). I had surgery within the week and had immediate pain relief. It will, however, be months before I regain normal range of motion, due in part to Glauser's incompetence. Beware of Dr. Glauser. Seriously. Run away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Glauser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Phelps

    Dr. Christopher Phelps

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    12
  • Dr. Matthew Dwyer

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (31)
    13
  • Dr. Gregg Gurwitz

    Dr. Gregg Gurwitz

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.23 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    28