The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Gold Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Gold?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

He needs to lighten up. Probably has a too tight scheduling problem. He does not give you 20 minutes with him.

Poor bedside manner. Always rushing you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Great Doctor

Takes his time and is very through with examination

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

One and done

My primary care doctor left the field and I had to find a replacement. I wanted someone who had enough experience under his/her belt so I could feel comfortable with their diagnosis. I was also looking for someone who wasn't too old so I wouldn't have to worry about them retiring within the next 5-10 years.Dr. Gold seemed to meet both requirements. The initial paperwork took a little longer than expected and Dr. Gold was visibly disturbed. My appointment was scheduled for 8AM but it was 8:15 before I headed to the exam room. Dr. Gold was in the waiting room the entire time and it seemed like he was not happy that his schedule was thrown out of whack.Since it was my first visit with him I expected to be there a little while to discuss my medical history, family history and any current issues or concerns.The time spent with Dr. Gold and having blood drawn in a room located right outside his office was only 40-45 minutes. Since 5-10 minutes of this time was having blood drawn, my time with Dr. Gold was completely inadequate. I felt very rushed and not at all comfortable with dealing with him again.I already have an appointment with a new doctor scheduled around Labor Day.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

I have been to Dr. Gold three times, every time I left his office I said I would not go back.I was to lazy to look for new Dr, not any more. He is like a robot with a stop watch, he is a perfect exanple of health care reform!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

Excellent Physician

Dr. Gold is an excellent provider. He is on time, his staff is very nice and professional. Dr. Gold listens to you and talks to you about things other than just your health. He invites you into his office after you get dressed. I have been seeing him now for several years and I drive a significant distance now to see him. I would not want another doctor. He stays up on your health, fusses at you when you don't take care of yourself and come in for your annual visits. He calls you himself with test results. And if you call with medical questions, he calls you back himself to discuss it with you. I absolutely love my doctor. He is the best I have probably ever had. The other thing that I simply love about him is that he is always on time. There is no waiting on him. And if you call in sick, his offices does whatever is necessary for you to get into see him or another doctor. No problem!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Could not disagree more

I couldn't disagree more with the other review. Perhaps they were not feeling well or just went in with a bad attitude.I have been going to Dr. Gold for several years mostly BECAUSE of his attentiveness and willingness to talk. Other docs I've been to rush through like you're just an item on their checklist. Dr. Gold stops and talks to you... asks questions... examines you and then asks you to meet him in his office after you get dressed. He treats you like a human, not like cattle.He's also very helpful in dealing with your insurance and prescription issues. Things that many of us do not fully understand.I once left Dr. Gold's office to go to someone closer to me but I was back in 6 months.I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

it's not health and it's not care

Unfriendlyuninterestedunable to give a much needed referral (told me to just pick a name thru my insurance provider)uncaringeverything about this doctors body language and communication has a nasty attitude

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Gold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pikesville, MD.

  • Dr. Edward Zimmerman

    Dr. Edward Zimmerman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Pikesville, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Gerald Hofkin

    Dr. Gerald Hofkin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Pikesville, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. George Pyrgos

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Pikesville, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)