Dr. Craig Gross MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.2)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    22%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    65%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the most rude, obnoxious doctor ever encountered. Would never suggest him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrong diagnosis, doesn't listen, just wants you out quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Stellar diagnostician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Gross after being sick for over a year. I had had several appointments with multiple physicians and 3 trips to the emergency room. Dr Gross made the diagnosis within 2 weeks, referred me to a great physician and put me on the path to healing. He listens to his patients symptoms and gets straight to the point. I am appreciative of the straightforwardness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
WORST DR I have ever seen !!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUDE RUDE RUDE !! came in late, rushing to "tee time" so did colonscopy on me before meds kicked in, nurse tried to warn him, he didn't care ! I complained to St. Joe's, they didn't care either. No follow up, only came into my stall because he heard I was complaining about him. NO he never apologized. He should be stripped of his license today !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
never again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1 star out of 100. and that is giving him the benefit of the doubt. Very Bad!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Very disturbed caregiver
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, rude and condescending. First doctor I've seen in my life who is actually confrontational and aggressive. 2 colonoscopies and the associated office visits. My wife had one colonoscopy and the office visit. It was always the same - not like he was just having an off day. We'll find another doctor for these very important procedures. He likes to be rude, then try to stare you down - very weird.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Worst Dr I have ever seen
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TERRIBLE experence, he is not only rude, but downright nasty. I would never recommend him to anyone, for anything ! Obviously doesn't care either, because I tried to complain and none of his staff cared to hear it OR St. Joesphs hospital AVOID this DOCTOR !

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mediocre dr. HORRIBLE nurse Carmen!! She's nothing short of TERRIBLE! Staff runs patients off! Sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS CLINIC OR PHYSICIAN
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my initial interview with Dr. Gross, he interupted me several times when I was describing symptoms as if to say what I was telling him was not of any importance. Scheduled an EGD. Got a call from billing that said I need to pay $675 by the next morning in order to go ahead with procedure. The only arranagement they were willing to give me was half upfront and remainder in 30 days. On day of EGD, I waited over 1.5 hours, was seen for only a few minutes bt Dr.Gross after procedure. His PA called a few days later to say some labs in and stool tests were normal however, I never had any stool tests done. She said pathology reports were in and someone would call me later that same day....no call back. Called her the next day, she said would call me back in ten minutes....no call back. Called her again, was put on hold and hung up after 5 minutes. Called back a third time and got voice mail. Cancelling the scheduled colonoscopy and do not recommend this clinic to anyone. Procedure area felt like procedure mill...we were lined up and wheeled in, out and on to the next one.

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
Gracias!
Wait time
5 minutes
I was pleased with Dr Gross. His sense of humor and honesty made the worse case scenerio comforting. I will recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Worst doctor ever
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gross is the worst doctor I have ever been to. He has no bed side manner. He is totally rude and does not listen to you. I would not go back ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although his staff was more compassionate, Dr. Gross's bedside manner was unprofessional and just plain opinionated. The visit with him actually made me feel worse than before I came in seeking help from a "specialist". Doctors are supposed to make people feel better, not worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Gross, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.