Dr. Craig Hanson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fort Wayne, IN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He always had time to answer any questions I had. If it wasn't for Dr Hanson I would of never got pregnant for my third child and than he made sure I delivered healthy babies. This was when he was in Van Wert.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Excellent Physcian
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanson diagnosed my rare condition, and referred me to the best MD at the Cleveland Clinic for surgical treatment. Thank you Dr. Hanson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
"The Puzzle..."
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with my 2 visits with Dr. Hanson, as his dx. & tx recommendations have given me relief from my s/s, so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Godsend.......saved my unborn sons life!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Not impressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lacks compassion. Felt like a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. HANSON took time to explain the procedure before and answered all questions. I was impressed by him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanson is an amazing doctor. Great bedside manners and spending time answering all my questions!! He has been my OB/GYN doctor for 9 years and won't ever change doctors.

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing staff! Short wait times. Doctor is very knowledgble. Listens to what you have to say and answers any and all questions. I have never felt rushed. Also, VBAC friendly doctor, which is nice for a pregnant woman with one c-section under her belt, who is scared of a second
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Poor Dr.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office has poor bedside manners, lack of caring, and uncaring staff members. Dr Hanson doesnt see his patients in adequate time frames, and show lack of compassion when patient presents problems. I myself had a hysterectomy and have had nothing but problems since, and this office has referred me to a therapist, not a physical therapist either, therefor i have officially began seeking a new and more professional ob/gyn staff to assist me!

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
unethical
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refused me follow-up treatment due to my inability to pay beforehand. Shoddy surgery on a simple procedure. In retrospect, I wouldn't allow this man to treat my Dog!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Hanson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.