The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Hanson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.6
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Hanson?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

He always had time to answer any questions I had. If it wasn't for Dr Hanson I would of never got pregnant for my third child and than he made sure I delivered healthy babies. This was when he was in Van Wert.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Horrible bedside manners.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physcian

Posted on March 1st, 2015

Dr. Hanson diagnosed my rare condition, and referred me to the best MD at the Cleveland Clinic for surgical treatment. Thank you Dr. Hanson!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"The Puzzle..."

Posted on January 19th, 2015

I was very pleased with my 2 visits with Dr. Hanson, as his dx. & tx recommendations have given me relief from my s/s, so far.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2014

A Godsend.......saved my unborn sons life!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Lacks compassion. Felt like a number.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor!

Posted on March 24th, 2014

Dr. HANSON took time to explain the procedure before and answered all questions. I was impressed by him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on April 26th, 2013

Dr. Hanson is an amazing doctor. Great bedside manners and spending time answering all my questions!! He has been my OB/GYN doctor for 9 years and won't ever change doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2011

Amazing staff! Short wait times. Doctor is very knowledgble. Listens to what you have to say and answers any and all questions. I have never felt rushed. Also, VBAC friendly doctor, which is nice for a pregnant woman with one c-section under her belt, who is scared of a second

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Dr.

Posted on June 14th, 2010

This office has poor bedside manners, lack of caring, and uncaring staff members. Dr Hanson doesnt see his patients in adequate time frames, and show lack of compassion when patient presents problems. I myself had a hysterectomy and have had nothing but problems since, and this office has referred me to a therapist, not a physical therapist either, therefor i have officially began seeking a new and more professional ob/gyn staff to assist me!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unethical

Posted on October 29th, 2009

Refused me follow-up treatment due to my inability to pay beforehand. Shoddy surgery on a simple procedure. In retrospect, I wouldn't allow this man to treat my Dog!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Hanson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hicksville, OH.