Dr. Craig Harcup MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
accompanied my elderly Aunt for her appt
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were there to discuss a spot on her lung discovered during a routine chest xray, and how/when to schedule a biopsy appt. They took us promptly and Dr Harcup explained everything thoroughly. My Aunt had a trip planned to see her brand new Great Grandson; Dr. Harcup advised her to go and have a wonderful time. He would do the biopsy when she returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
lack of care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not call with results, spend few min with my husban and I after requesting significant amoung of testing. Do not recommned this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harcup was very good and answered all of my questions. He talked to my family while I was in the intensive care and was helpful to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime I see this dr. there is always a long wait both in the waiting room and then again in the examining oom. I would strongly suggest that you try to get a morning appointment. He is huge and in the afternoon he seems full of body odor which is most offensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Poor collection policy
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three times I set up auto payments to this doctor and each time I was left with a balance along with obscene interest charges. I paid over $600 out-of-pocket and they charged me over a dollar interest on a 5 dollar balance. Oh, by the way the diagnosis of asthma was wrong...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Harcup, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.