Dr. Craig Henderson DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Henderson has a very good bedside manner. He is warm and friendly and is always professional. He explains things and answers all questions in a clear and easy to understand way. He is the third doctor that I have been to for bioidentical hormone replacement therapy and the best. The office staff is so efficient and friendly that it is a pleasure to go there or to call with any questions or requests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dedicated, professional, caring, excellent treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
more then a decade ago I underwent a simple procedure that required an overnight stay in the hospital, but because of doctor Henderson lack of judgement, lack of experience and most of all wrong decision, I spend a total of 24 days in the hospital underwent 2 additional procedures, and to top it all of I still suffer from the results, I am always running to the emergency room and have accumulated thousands of dollars in doctor bills. Believe me I have tried to sue him went to several lawyers , but I was told that it wouldn't be financially feasible. I work in the health field and every time I hear His name I absolutely want to ring his neck. and yes I only give that one lousy star because I couldn't submit my review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
GREAT PRACTICE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my 2nd daughter!!!! By far the best experience!!! There were times I would have to wait before an appointment but what doctors office do you not have to wait! Very pleased with him and all the other doctors in his group :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
I travel an hour just to see Dr. Henderson
Wait time
5 minutes
I've dealt with Dr. Henderson for almost 5 years now and I travel over an hour just to see him. He is friendly, gentle, listens really well and is very thorough and knowledgeable. Anytime I have a question he always calls me back and never rushes me. His staff is outstanding. The nurses are amazing and compassionate. I highly recommend his office. One time he was unavailable for a bit and I had a visit with Dr. Gould and he was just as wonderful. You can't go wrong with this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Henderson was very attentive to my problems and was able to identify a treatment plan that was succesful for me. I highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently became pregnant and felt like this dr office only cared about making money off of my insurance. they recommended I take an unnecessary test that ended up costing me thousands of dollars as my insurance did not cover the cost. I would have gladly paid the money if I needed this test, but i did not. When my husband asked to schedule an appointment to discuss this issue with the dr. They asked my to leave the practice and find another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent surgeon with the DaVinci Robotic hysterectomy. I went home the same day from the hospital and was back to work in 10 days!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called me in early then had to wait almost an hour! Poor diagnostician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Henderson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocean, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. John Vaclavik

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Theocharides

36 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Gould

27 years experience

4.4 of 5