The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Hileman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Hileman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Hileman?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Hard to find great docers like this anymore

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Excellent doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Hileman since he started working in this office, in other words for years. He may have the best "bed-side manner" of any doctor I have ever gone to. He is up-to-date on everything medical and takes the time to ensure that we are on the same page. When I was in the hospital, he called to see how I was or if I needed anything. He's the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Dr. Hileman takes time with patients, he treats each patient almost like family, he is a very wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2015

I ended up leaving this doctor because it was too hard to make an appointment. The receptionist is obnoxious. She talks medical issues with the glass window open so that all in the waiting room can hear. When I ran out of a prescription, she would not ask the doctor to renew it saying "he does that on Mondays and Thursdays". I think I called on a Tuesday.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

can not get appointment

like the doctor but doesnt seem to care. Secretary messed up date of appointment, then couldnt get in for a month. explained had tingling in legs and face and high blood pressure. Still no appoint. for a month. Changed insurance while waiting asked if i could do physical during visit, told no. Had severe pain in ear, called and seceretary told me she would see what she could do and would call back. Never called, still waiting three weeks. Has done this more then once. Has plenty of time on phone with personal calls and daughter in office. Secretary very un professional. Need a new doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

caring doctor

Dr Hileman is a very caring man,he has seen me at no charge at all when i didnt have insurance.When i was in the hosp.he called several times to check on me.I highly reccomend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 9th, 2011

He's nice. Yes, he is on his laptop the whole time, but I assume he's taking good notes...? Refers to specialists often. Surprisingly long time to get an appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

john bagaria

such a pleasur to finnaly have a doctor who cares about his patients

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2010

1st visit was great, he spent time with me and his bedside manners seemed terrific. After that, everthing went down hill. He has difficulty diagnosing and treating and must speak with other drs and specialists, which speaks volumes about his confidence...lacking! He sits on his lap top and you don't know whether he is paying any attention. He is TERRIBLE with follow up as well as his staff!!! I would absolutely not recommend him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

not good

This guy is full of......Most uncomfortable with this VERY young and inexperienced Doctor who works constantly with a laptop computer. Dr. Young Geek is certainly NOT someone you should trust your life with

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2010

Very pleased.

Dr Hileman took a lot of time with me to sort out my complex medical problems and worked hard with me and my other physicans.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Hileman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterland, OH.

  • Dr. Judith Weiss

    Family Medicine

    Chesterland, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Jill Harmat

    Family Medicine

    Chesterland, OH 0 mi

    3.8
    (18)
    19
  • Dr. Bj Sidari

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Chesterland, OH 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    25