Dr. Craig Hileman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Chesterland, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hard to find great docers like this anymore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hileman since he started working in this office, in other words for years. He may have the best "bed-side manner" of any doctor I have ever gone to. He is up-to-date on everything medical and takes the time to ensure that we are on the same page. When I was in the hospital, he called to see how I was or if I needed anything. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hileman takes time with patients, he treats each patient almost like family, he is a very wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ended up leaving this doctor because it was too hard to make an appointment. The receptionist is obnoxious. She talks medical issues with the glass window open so that all in the waiting room can hear. When I ran out of a prescription, she would not ask the doctor to renew it saying "he does that on Mondays and Thursdays". I think I called on a Tuesday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
can not get appointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
like the doctor but doesnt seem to care. Secretary messed up date of appointment, then couldnt get in for a month. explained had tingling in legs and face and high blood pressure. Still no appoint. for a month. Changed insurance while waiting asked if i could do physical during visit, told no. Had severe pain in ear, called and seceretary told me she would see what she could do and would call back. Never called, still waiting three weeks. Has done this more then once. Has plenty of time on phone with personal calls and daughter in office. Secretary very un professional. Need a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
caring doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hileman is a very caring man,he has seen me at no charge at all when i didnt have insurance.When i was in the hosp.he called several times to check on me.I highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's nice. Yes, he is on his laptop the whole time, but I assume he's taking good notes...? Refers to specialists often. Surprisingly long time to get an appointment.

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
john bagaria
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
such a pleasur to finnaly have a doctor who cares about his patients

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st visit was great, he spent time with me and his bedside manners seemed terrific. After that, everthing went down hill. He has difficulty diagnosing and treating and must speak with other drs and specialists, which speaks volumes about his confidence...lacking! He sits on his lap top and you don't know whether he is paying any attention. He is TERRIBLE with follow up as well as his staff!!! I would absolutely not recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
not good
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is full of......Most uncomfortable with this VERY young and inexperienced Doctor who works constantly with a laptop computer. Dr. Young Geek is certainly NOT someone you should trust your life with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2010
Very pleased.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hileman took a lot of time with me to sort out my complex medical problems and worked hard with me and my other physicans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Hileman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesterland, OH.