The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Hinkle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Hinkle?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Dr. Hinkle is a great doctor but his office staff is rude, inconsiderate and incompetent. Getting anything done without the doctors assistant i.e. making an urgent appointment took 2+ weeks, getting copies of medical records so I could make an appointment to see another OBGYN for an urgent pregnancy medical condition was a joke. They do not respect their patients. I hope they make changes or he moves to another practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Respectful, Trustworthy, Caring, Knowledgeable, Great Sense of Humor

I have been Dr. Hinkle's patient for over 10 years. If I could rate him at 20 stars, I would. He is knowledgeable and caring, straightforward and compassionate. I trust him implicitly! He treated and helped me through a very scary several months which ended with a full hysterectomy. Never once did I question my choice in having him as my care provider. There simply aren't words to describe how dedicated he is to providing exceptional care to his patients. He is truly amazing at what he does!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Just AWESOME and BEST OBGYN!!!

Ditto on all the other nice comments, he really is that great! I no longer live in AK, but when I need OBGYN stuff I really wish I was! I saw him for my youngest two and get sad just thinking about having to go to someone else! Thank you Dr. Hinkle!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

high risk OBGYN, 1/2 guiness 1/2 good ole' boy

My husband was a diffcult spouse of a very high risk pregnant patient whom only wanted alternative therapies used vs proven medicine. Dr. Hinkle hand picked our staff to match our personality traigts to ensure a pleasent birth experience. He always had intuitve bedside manner. His through assesments allowed quick DX of my fetus allowing proper care through invetrio thus a healthy live birth. highly recommended

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

I will NEVER use another doctor. EVER.

I don't care if I have to fly across the country to see him, he will be my OBGYN for life. I have had horrible experiences with male doctors in the past, so I was a bit leery to go see him. He is the sweetest, and most caring doctor that I have ever met. He makes me feel comfortable and I know he actually cares about me and my long list of problems. If I have to call the office and ask a question, I know that my call will be returned before the close of business. His nurse is just as nice and professional as Dr. Hinkle. A few of my friends have gone to him and they all feel the same way I do. If all doctors were like him, and his staff, the world would be a much better place.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

complete care from a very compassionate, excellent doctor

Very compassionate, caring doctor. Staff adores him as do his patients. I respect this man very much. He's ben an incredibly powerful, respectful doctor, and really, a friend. An example of how deeply he considers his patients' comfort: he created a 'poncho' type flannel top covering so we women can feel very comfortable/comforted and at ease during exam times. Dr. Hinkle has a way of making all aspects of a typical annual exam (pap, breast, questions..) very comfortable. You feel very much at ease. I don't know how he does it, but you hardly notice breast exams, or the typically very vulnerable stirrup position for pap smears.Patient, but firm, when my uterus indicated it could not support reproductive growth and was in fact a clear and painful danger to me, he re-arranged his full Holiday schedule, did my surgery: which was complete removal. He was patient and understanding of the loss this represented for me, but was also very clear as to why removal was necessary for MY health. The surgery, major, could not have been more clear, powerfully complete, care-filled pre, during, post. I am very grateful we have such an effective, efficient, excellent care person for Alaska women, families.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Dr. Hinkles amazing

He is a great doctor .. he delivered my first child who was very high risk and he is the only doctor i will let deliver my children .. now using him for round two . His office is very nice and helpful .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2009

Exceptionally caring and will spend however much time is needed with you. Very friendly and easy to talk with. I Trust his opinion and feel he asks all the appropriate questions in order to arrive at that opinion.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Hinkle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

  • Dr. Eui Kim

    Dr. Eui Kim

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Anchorage, AK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Kristin Murray

    Dr. Kristin Murray

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Anchorage, AK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Elizabeth Vonderhaar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Anchorage, AK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4