ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Iwamoto Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Iwamoto?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Dr Iwamoto saved my foot and saved my life! God bless him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

He's the best general surgeon in Las Vegas in my opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

Fantastic Doctor. Although, I do have to have say that the office is filthy. Along with the front desk receptionists being rude and unprofessional. As a first impression I would not continue to see Dr. Iwamoto for ongoing care only because I felt like I was intruding on the staffs personal time. I did not feel welcome nor like they wanted me there. All the food at the front desks made the atmosphere very unprofessional, chewing food while talking and answering the phones is not a pleasure to watch or understand. I am not one to usually complain but, I feel you should be aware of these circumstances so you can better your practice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

Great Doctor and Excellent Staff!

Dr. Iwamoto was the surgeon who helped with my mom's care when she was diagnosed with breast cancer several years ago. He was incredibly kind, straight forward and well educated on her diagnosis and treatment. He did not rush our appointments and ensured we had time to ask as many questions as we needed to. He worked well and communicated regularly with her team of doctors and although she eventually lost her battle, Dr. Iwamoto was a light for our family as we underwent the journey of her illness from beginning to end. I also used Dr. Iwamoto to remove a benign lipoma from my back. He and his staff are wonderful and patient oriented. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Excellent surgeon. He made me feel very comfortable and safe. Explained my gallbladder surgery really well. His staff is very professional as well. A+ doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Knowledgable

Good experience for surgery. Dr. Iwamoto was professional & kind to talk to. My OBGYN commented on how expertly the incision was done for minimal scarring. Would definitely use him for future healthcare needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

former patient/HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

I WOULD NOT I REPEAT NOT RECOMMEND DR CRAIG IWAMOTO TO ANYONE. I HAD SURGERY 3 YRS AGO DUE TO ONE ULCER HE PERFORMED A VAGOTOMY & ANTRECTOMY REMOVED 2/3 OF MY STOMACH. I CONTINUED TO BE SICK & FOLLOWED UP W/HIM SEVERAL TIMES THE LAST VISIT TO HIM HE SAID TO ME AND I QUOTE "I DID WHAT I WAS SUPPOSED TO DO, YOUR ON YOUR OWN" I WAS VOMITING W/DIARREAH EVERY SINGLE DAY CONTINUING TO LOSE WEIGHT PUTTING ME AT 70LBS. AFTER 2 1/2 YRS OF BEING SICK I FINALLY FOUND A DR IN CALI WHO DIAGNOSED WHAT WAS WRONG. DR IWAMOTO PERFORMED THE WRONG SURGERY, AND DID IT WRONG. I HAD TO HAVE ANOTHER SURGERY DONE (ROUX EN Y) WHICH IS WHAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE TO BEGIN WITH. THE SURGERY DR IWAMOTO PERFORMED IS NOT DONE ANYMORE, THAT WAS DONE IN THE 50'S. AS A RESULT OF DR IWAMOTO MESSING UP I LOST MORE WEIGHT, DEVELOPED ULCERS AGAIN, COULDN'T EAT ANYTHING BECAUSE HE DIDN'T PUT IN A PASSAGEWAY FOR MY FOOD TO TRAVEL, I DEVELOPED OSTEOPEROSIS DUE TO LOSING SO MUCH WEIGHT, AMONG SEVERAL OTHER MINOR THINGS. SINCE MY 2ND SURGERY I AM DOING VERY WELL, AND FINALLY GAINING WEIGHT. SO AGAIN I WOULD NOT FOR ANY REASON AT ANY TIME RECOMMEND ANYONE TO DR IWAMOTO.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Iwamoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Terry Lewis

    General Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Lee Reese

    Dr. Lee Reese

    General Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Darren Soong

    Dr. Darren Soong

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    27