ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Jensen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Jensen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Jensen?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Highly recommended

Dr. Jensen is very professional yet very personable. He is always calm and relaxed which puts my daughter at ease. He takes time to explain things and answers all of our questions. He is the best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Recommend him!

Dr. Jensen is a rare doctor - knowledgable and caring. He has an excellent grasp on relevant medical literature, is superb at explaining best treatment course as per scientific evidence, and genuinely has the child's best interest in mind (and is great with pedis).

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

Thankful

In Sept. 2012 my 11 yr old daughter woke up one morning with symptoms of what we thought was a simple stomach virus. As the weeks passed the diarrhea never went away. After having some test run by her pediatrician showing no infection, she still had severe diarrhea. It eventually turned bloody, then to solid blood. We found ourselves in the ER, and were then referred to a specialist, Dr. Craig Jensen, at Texas Children's Hospital. By now it was early November. We had a big family vacation planned for Thanksgiving, in The Smokey Mountains. Dr Jensen got right on ordering test. My daughter was very anemic and not feeling well at all. In order for us to go on our family vacation we had to have a diagnosis quickly, and a treatment. Dr Jensen said she needed a colonoscopy. During the colonoscopy things looked worse than he expected. He discovered she had some type of inflammatory bowel disease. from her stomach all the way through her colon she had severer inflammation and ulcers. Dr. Jensen spent hours with us over the next few days explaining her condition to us and going over treatment plans. He was so kind and patient with us. He never rushed us, and he put my daughter at ease about her condition. He quickly got her symptoms under control. We were able to go on our vacation with confidence she was in good care. It is now April, my daughter is still in remission. We have regular check-ups with Dr Jensen, and he always promptly answers any calls or questions that we have. I'm thankful for a doctor who cares about his patients.It makes all the difference! We love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Jensen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Leslie Harris

    Dr. Leslie Harris

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Jason Shohet

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Gabriella Cardone Richard

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19