Dr. Craig Koenig MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Chesapeake, VA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very disappointed in how I was told that a staff member would call me once my serum came in so I could stop by the office to get it. Apparently according to the nurse on the phone it's not the staffs policy to call pt's once their serum comes in so the pt knows to come on by. I have been in the health care system for over 20 years and that is a poor policy excuse to give to any patient. That just says that the patient is not your number one concern. I want Dr. Koenig to call me!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has special needs and our experience with Dr.Koenig was exceptional! He was very thorough in his examination. She has seen him for a number of years and has been treated for asthma and allergies for 19 years.I would highly reccomend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Terrible Uncaring Man
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Offered no options whatsoever for determining my young daughter's allergies. He was arrogant and condescending. It doesn't matter what degree someone holds or behind which desk they sit, a jerk is still just a jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Do NOT waste your time or money with this allergist.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not feel that Dr. Koenig is a "specialist" by any means. I took my daughter to him because her asthma, was not fully under control. Without even testing her, he told me, "she doesn't have allergies". I ended up finding a much better allergiest 7 months later who tested her on the first visit. As it turned out, she tested positive for both environmental and food allergies. Now, with avoiding the foods she is allergic to, her asthma is well controlled with lower doses of her asthma medication. I would NOT recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Just Rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koenig was simply rude. He was asking questions and I apparently didn't understand exactly what he asking. He clarified what he meant and I would have been happy to answer the question but couldn't. He went on and on, in a very irritated fashion, explaining what he meant to the point of being ridiculous. All the while my young daughter was sitting next to me as she was the "new' patient. For the rest of the visit, this was how he explained everything to me; over and over and over again. I wish I could say that we had a wonderful, productive visit but I cannot. Dr. Koenig acted as though he was doing us a favor and he wasn't at all happy about it. On the other hand, the office and other medical staff were pleasant and we had a short wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The arrogance and disrespect I received was uncalled for. I did what his office staff asked me to do and suffered miserably for it and he had no sympathy what so ever, he blamed the staff member and without examining me told me I don;t have allergies even though I had been on shots for 18 months. He told me he can't help the poor advice I received from a previous doctor who was not in his league basically. I have never been treated so rudely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2008
Great allergist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. I would recommend. I'm an RN at SVBGH so I'm very particular about my doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Caring Proffessional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Koenig, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.