Dr. Craig Kornreich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is 2 for 2 with correct diagnosis's - first - I suffered from mild roscea that caused bad acne. As an adult not a lot of fun. Prescribed MetrolGel - problem solved - 40 yr problem GONE! 2. Bad facial sweating just started in last few years - prescribed DrySol - problem solved! Dr Korneich is batting 1000 w/ me. The guy is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Ugh!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pros: He'll do just about anything you ask him to do including taking things off that other dermatologists charge for like cosmetic mole or skin tag removal. He's happy to rip off the insurance company rather than you for those items. Calls with biopsy results. Cons: Very, very, very high on himself. He is obviously sure he's brilliant. Tries to be Mr. Congeniality while rushing through the visit. We need a good practitioner not the fastest man on Long Island! Obviously he wants to pack in the patients for the fees. He misses things because of his speed and that's why I no longer go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Bad news
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not a very good doctor. Perhaps for zits popping he is fine but for real diagnosis he is TERRIBLE. He has a good bedside manner/personality but as a doctor he is severely lacking. Always wants to remove things (surgery fee!). Find someone who is competent and cares. He is not and does does not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Fast and inaccurate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. Good personality awful diagnostician. Very high on himself and moves far too quickly..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice man, quite professional and a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Personality only
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompetent doctor with great personality
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best dermatologist I ever seen! He is very compassionate and understands what you need as a patient. I have recommended him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Ugh!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a bad doctor and a worse human being. Most of these reviews are based upon his faked personality not his practice of medicine. He misdiagnosed me in his "Johnny Rocket" fast examination. Will never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smiley friendly facade, runs on time, will call you with test results. Examinations are superficial and rushed. Extremely narcissistic, has a hyperactive Jekyll & Hyde personality, and is a control freak. “A legend in his own mind! “ Bottom line is money and that’s made with rapid turnover of patients. That’s his real specialty.. Likely biggest earner in practice based upon number of people he sees in a day. For high quality dermatological care, with a doctor willing to spend a bit of time, you’ll need to find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Not What He Seems
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never return to this doctor. He presents a facade of genuineness and sensitivity, but I have experienced a lack of compassion on his part when I was concerned about a possible skin problem. I was prescribed an excessive amount of antibiotics for a condition that warranted waiting for symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Removal of cyst
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a fantastic wonderful doctor. Showing complete interest with your personal skin problem. Personality can't be beat. Removed my skin problem with professional care and followed up with a personal phone call telling you the results of cyst, lesion or whatever he had removed.. I recommend him to anyone who is looking for a dermatologist. I already sent him two new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Kornreich. He is an amazing doctor, bedside manner, genuinly cares, and just an overall good person. He cleared up my awful severe cystic acne that I've struggled with for ten years and after 10 different dermatologists. I swear he is a god send. Changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Kornreich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oceanside, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Elie Lowenstein

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eve Lowenstein

21 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barrett Eisenstat

42 years experience

4.2 of 5