The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Kornreich Is this you?
  • 38
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Kornreich?


57 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

The doctor is 2 for 2 with correct diagnosis's - first - I suffered from mild roscea that caused bad acne. As an adult not a lot of fun. Prescribed MetrolGel - problem solved - 40 yr problem GONE! 2. Bad facial sweating just started in last few years - prescribed DrySol - problem solved! Dr Korneich is batting 1000 w/ me. The guy is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Ugh!

Pros: He'll do just about anything you ask him to do including taking things off that other dermatologists charge for like cosmetic mole or skin tag removal. He's happy to rip off the insurance company rather than you for those items. Calls with biopsy results. Cons: Very, very, very high on himself. He is obviously sure he's brilliant. Tries to be Mr. Congeniality while rushing through the visit. We need a good practitioner not the fastest man on Long Island! Obviously he wants to pack in the patients for the fees. He misses things because of his speed and that's why I no longer go to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Bad news

He is not a very good doctor. Perhaps for zits popping he is fine but for real diagnosis he is TERRIBLE. He has a good bedside manner/personality but as a doctor he is severely lacking. Always wants to remove things (surgery fee!). Find someone who is competent and cares. He is not and does does not.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Fast and inaccurate

Terrible doctor. Good personality awful diagnostician. Very high on himself and moves far too quickly..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Very nice man, quite professional and a good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Personality only

Incompetent doctor with great personality

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

He is one of the best dermatologist I ever seen! He is very compassionate and understands what you need as a patient. I have recommended him to my family and friends.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Ugh!

He's a bad doctor and a worse human being. Most of these reviews are based upon his faked personality not his practice of medicine. He misdiagnosed me in his "Johnny Rocket" fast examination. Will never go back to him.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Smiley friendly facade, runs on time, will call you with test results. Examinations are superficial and rushed. Extremely narcissistic, has a hyperactive Jekyll & Hyde personality, and is a control freak. “A legend in his own mind! “ Bottom line is money and that’s made with rapid turnover of patients. That’s his real specialty.. Likely biggest earner in practice based upon number of people he sees in a day. For high quality dermatological care, with a doctor willing to spend a bit of time, you’ll need to find someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Not What He Seems

I would never return to this doctor. He presents a facade of genuineness and sensitivity, but I have experienced a lack of compassion on his part when I was concerned about a possible skin problem. I was prescribed an excessive amount of antibiotics for a condition that warranted waiting for symptoms.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Removal of cyst

What a fantastic wonderful doctor. Showing complete interest with your personal skin problem. Personality can't be beat. Removed my skin problem with professional care and followed up with a personal phone call telling you the results of cyst, lesion or whatever he had removed.. I recommend him to anyone who is looking for a dermatologist. I already sent him two new patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Amazing

I love Dr. Kornreich. He is an amazing doctor, bedside manner, genuinly cares, and just an overall good person. He cleared up my awful severe cystic acne that I've struggled with for ten years and after 10 different dermatologists. I swear he is a god send. Changed my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Kornreich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oceanside, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sari Weinstein

    Dermatology

    Oceanside, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    9
  • Dr. Elie Lowenstein

    Dermatology

    Oceanside, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    7