ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Krause Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Krause?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

He diagnosed me quickly and made medication changes appropriately.

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

He was able to figure out my problem

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Dr. Krauss was recommended by my PCP. He figured out why the antidepressant I was taking was not working.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Life Changing Experience

Posted on February 26th, 2016

My wife and I spent over three years and Thousands of dollars trying to help our son. We went to numerous doctors and ran countless tests. We were watching our son spin out of control and our home was in disarray. If this is you read on. This is no joke. Within 2 visits Dr. Krause had diagnosed and provided a combination of medications that has allowed our son to live a normal life. He has turned around 180 degrees. Save yourself and your family the time, money and stress and take your child or teen to see him. If this reached one family it was worth writing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Dr Krause has been seeing my teenage daughter for about a year and we're both very happy with him. he has worked with her on medications, behavioral therapy and other treatments to help manage her anxiety and depression. His office is pleasant and his staff friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Ive been seeing him for a year, he's excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

Dr. Krause is a wonderful doctor. Very knowledgeable, easy to talk to and quite funny. He has made such a difference in my daughters life. We are both so grateful for him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on April 1st, 2013

Dr. Krause is a wonderful & compassionate Psychiatrist. He puts you @ ease & is very easy to talk to. He doesn't rush you & is very knowledgeable about al medications, not just psychiatric ones. I would (& have) highly recommend him to family/friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent -Top Notch

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Dr Krause is an exceptionally knowledgeable practitioner. I have seen a number of psychiatrists over the years and he is hands down the best I have seen when it comes to knowledge of psychiatric conditions, pharmaceuticals, addiction and just about anything under the sun. I have been repeatedly and pleasantly surprised by things I have learned from him. I also find him to be very gentle, nonjudgemental and he is willing to listen and try new things when the old ones don't work. The office staff is extremely flexible and has changed appointments for me with short notice and they have graciously taken me when I have been late to an appointment on more than one occasion. I have been very happy with this doctor and would recommend him to anyone. The only negative for me is his location, which is not very convenient but it is worth going the distance to be under his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

review based on one visit

Posted on July 26th, 2011

This review is based on my initial visit. I needed a psychiatrist to help me adjust the medications I take.Krause seemed like a nice guy. We got along well. He asked all the usual questions. He seems like an easy going, laid back guy, which is what I think I am. If that is what you like, I think you will like Krause.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Listens and advises

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Unlike some doctors who only listen and then ask "how do you feel about that?", I found that Dr. Krause actually gave some practical advice that helped.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Krause is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, VA.