Dr. Craig Leonardi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Did an excellent job
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About 12 years ago, I went to see Dr. Leonardi about a small mole on my leg. He did a biopsy and a few days later the office called for me to come in. He told me it was a malignant melanoma and he would remove it that afternoon. I've always felt that he probably saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
STAY AWAY FROM DR. CRAIG LEONARDI
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no business working with patients--rude, arrogant, God Complex. He has no listening skills, he interrupts mid-sentence, and insults with petty comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Never Again! !!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never ever go back to this doctor again! Not only did I wait 1 hour to see him, but when he finally showed up he was rude and dismissive. He barely even looked at the area that I was concerned with, and when he did he made me feel like an idiot for even suggesting that I may have a problem. Told me he saw nothing. He prescribed a $142 tube of steroids for me, and said this might help. I would never go back to him again, nor would I ever recommend him to anyone I cared about. Worst doctor experience of my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Good surgeon.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen the doctor for the last 20 years - he has done 5-6 procedures for me - always first-class service. Never had a problem with any of the work he performed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
not nice
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonardi treated me as if I were being silly for wanting a skin cancer screening at the age of 30. I am a fair skinned, red head who has spend a considerable time outdoors. I was angered by his lack of consideration and the way he "wrote me off" as just being overly concerned when he was 45 minutes late and rude to boot. Never going to this provider again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Arrogance
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
One of the worst experiences I have had with a doctor in my life. Brought my child to see this man, was told he was a pediatric dermatologist. Not so much. His bed side manner with children is horrid. Told my 2 year old to shushh up. Then told me that my child did not step on a thorn and that it was a wart. So here we were two grown men saying, "yes it is, no its not" for several minutes. Would not recommend this person to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience and left his office confused by how rude he was. Went in for a skin cancer screening to have my freckles/moles checked out. From the moment he walked in the door he treated me like I was wasting his time and acted extremely annoyed. Barely looked at me nor did he ask me any questions. I would absolutely not recommend seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Fixed what ailed me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonardi is an excellent and professional physician. He is to the point and will answer your questions. I have a serious chronic skin condition. He laid out a course of action step by step and a timeline. Actions for him and me, and when completed my condition was unnoticable and being well managed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rude, arrogant, and perpetually late. I have waited up to 55 minutes after my scheduled appointment, after which he spends 21/2 minutes with me. He is enamored of the sound of his own voice and does not care to hear yours. Some of the staff are nice, others, just dumb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS JUST PLAIN RUDE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Where do I begin?
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Not only did I wait 50 minutes to see the doctor, everyone in this office was rude--including the doctor himself. His bedside manner is gruff and impersonal, and it seemed to me as though he only cared to drum up business (writing me prescriptions, trying to schedule another appointment, etc). Oh, and did I mention that he demonstrated a complete lack of knowledge about the dermatological issue that I went to see him about? Save your time, save your money--for a capable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2009
Totally dissatified
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonardi is, by far, the worst Dr. I have ever been to. Arrogant, rude, and uncaring. He insults you, interrupts you, tells you he won't help you and then has the nerve to take your money. Potential patients beware! Don't believe you may be treated differently...you won't. THAT IS WHO HE IS. Dr. Leonardi, you are a disgrace to the medical profession as wll as the human race.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Leonardi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Robert E Ziegler

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rishu Gupta

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Heather Ciliberto

8 years experience

4.5 of 5