Dr. Craig Maclean DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hamburg, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 34.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
caring & informative
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MacLean listened to my concerns & input. He is helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. I would reccomend Dr. MacLean to my friends/family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Good, caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the reasons I like Dr. Maclean that may turn others off is that he involves you in your own care. Some patients would rather be told what to do and when. I find that he provides options and values my own opinion in his recommended course of action. This is the way medicine should be practiced. I will have Dr. Maclean as my PCP until he retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words can't explain how bad this doc is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe this guy has a medical license Had to wait 1 hour to see him, wa s asking me what I thought should be the treatment. I had to remind him he is the doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with this doctor for a long time and he is very good. I am never rushed and he explains everything in detail to you. He is the one on the phone to let you know about test results, and follows up with needs to be done. Ie you have any questions at that time he also takes time to talk to you about them. You do not have to wait until next appointment to find out. Very good doctor in my husbands eyes and mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This quack almost screwed me out of a years worth of worker comp payments by being late or failing to file the required medical reports with WC Board. He cares more about the fee than the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
upset
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made me wait over two hours, i was the first appt after lunch. never again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very easy to talk to,and work with.

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Dr Craig MacLean is a 1st rate doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes his time with you.Very caring.Up to date and current with the "newest" information on treatments and drugs.Very courteous staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Still our Family Doctor after 2 decades...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been patients of Dr. Mac Lean since the 1980's and will continue to rely on him for all our medical needs. As my husband has a number of ailments I'm thankful that Dr. Mac Lean coordinates all of his special needs.A Great Doctor ~ a terrific guy ~ kind & caring ~ makes you feel like part of the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Maclean, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hamburg, NY.