ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Maclean Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Maclean?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Maclean?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

caring & informative

Dr. MacLean listened to my concerns & input. He is helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. I would reccomend Dr. MacLean to my friends/family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

Good, caring doctor

One of the reasons I like Dr. Maclean that may turn others off is that he involves you in your own care. Some patients would rather be told what to do and when. I find that he provides options and values my own opinion in his recommended course of action. This is the way medicine should be practiced. I will have Dr. Maclean as my PCP until he retires.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Words can't explain how bad this doc is

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

I can't believe this guy has a medical license Had to wait 1 hour to see him, wa s asking me what I thought should be the treatment. I had to remind him he is the doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Been with this doctor for a long time and he is very good. I am never rushed and he explains everything in detail to you. He is the one on the phone to let you know about test results, and follows up with needs to be done. Ie you have any questions at that time he also takes time to talk to you about them. You do not have to wait until next appointment to find out. Very good doctor in my husbands eyes and mine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

This quack almost screwed me out of a years worth of worker comp payments by being late or failing to file the required medical reports with WC Board. He cares more about the fee than the patient

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

upset

Made me wait over two hours, i was the first appt after lunch. never again

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

He's very easy to talk to,and work with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Dr Craig MacLean is a 1st rate doctor

Always takes his time with you.Very caring.Up to date and current with the "newest" information on treatments and drugs.Very courteous staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Still our Family Doctor after 2 decades...

We've been patients of Dr. Mac Lean since the 1980's and will continue to rely on him for all our medical needs. As my husband has a number of ailments I'm thankful that Dr. Mac Lean coordinates all of his special needs.A Great Doctor ~ a terrific guy ~ kind & caring ~ makes you feel like part of the family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Maclean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamburg, NY.

  • Dr. Paul Dippert

    Family Medicine

    Hamburg, NY 0 mi

    2.8
    (31)
  • Dr. Sean Maclean

    Family Medicine

    Hamburg, NY 0 mi

  • Dr. Nisha Sharma

    Family Medicine

    Lake View, NY 0.91 mi

    3.3
    (46)
    16