ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Mahoney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Mahoney?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

He rocks

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Iowa Ortho and Dr. Mahoney rock, thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon, performed my knee replacement t surgery! Did an awesome job! Wonderful doctor, good listener and compassionate

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Dr. Mahoney's bedside manner is HORRIFIC - he is arrogant and not compassionate for the patient's he cares for. He is solely driven by his ego. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE - turnaround and RUN !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better quality of life after TKR

Posted on September 4th, 2016

I've had both knees replaced by Dr. Mahoney...I would recommend him to anyone. I believe he is one of the top knee replacement surgeons in Des Moines...I had very little pain and excellent ROM pretty quickly. My last replacement was in May, 2016...I can walk for the first time without pain in 10+ years; already walking 1 1/2 miles a day and expect to keep improving. I found him to be kind, caring, and willing to explain anything I had questions about.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Job!!

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Dr. Mahoney did two joint replacements on me, both replacements went very good, I would highly recommend Dr. Mahoney, he believes in physical therapy to reduce recovery time!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Knee Replacement

Posted on November 13th, 2013

Dr. Mahoney was the surgeon for my Total Knee Replacement. Prior to the Knee Replacement he performed an arthroscopy on my knee which went well. The knee replacement was not successful; I am in constant pain since the surgery which was several years ago. When I spoke with him about this he became very defensive and refused to help me figure out what was causing the pain so it could be alleviated. I would not recommend Dr. Mahoney. An effective doctor would assist is patient in finding out a solution, or at least a reason for the pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Mahoney is the best!

Posted on April 22nd, 2009

Dr Mahoney is one of the finest physicians I've ever had the fortune to meet. He possesses a phenomenal bedside manner and genuinely cares for his patients and their families. He is a wonderful surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone who wants the best of care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Mahoney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.