Dr. Craig Mahoney MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Des Moines, IA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Excellent surgeon, performed my knee replacement t surgery! Did an awesome job! Wonderful doctor, good listener and compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mahoney's bedside manner is HORRIFIC - he is arrogant and not compassionate for the patient's he cares for. He is solely driven by his ego. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE - turnaround and RUN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Better quality of life after TKR
I've had both knees replaced by Dr. Mahoney...I would recommend him to anyone. I believe he is one of the top knee replacement surgeons in Des Moines...I had very little pain and excellent ROM pretty quickly. My last replacement was in May, 2016...I can walk for the first time without pain in 10+ years; already walking 1 1/2 miles a day and expect to keep improving. I found him to be kind, caring, and willing to explain anything I had questions about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Great Job!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mahoney did two joint replacements on me, both replacements went very good, I would highly recommend Dr. Mahoney, he believes in physical therapy to reduce recovery time!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Total Knee Replacement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mahoney was the surgeon for my Total Knee Replacement. Prior to the Knee Replacement he performed an arthroscopy on my knee which went well. The knee replacement was not successful; I am in constant pain since the surgery which was several years ago. When I spoke with him about this he became very defensive and refused to help me figure out what was causing the pain so it could be alleviated. I would not recommend Dr. Mahoney. An effective doctor would assist is patient in finding out a solution, or at least a reason for the pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Dr Mahoney is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Mahoney is one of the finest physicians I've ever had the fortune to meet. He possesses a phenomenal bedside manner and genuinely cares for his patients and their families. He is a wonderful surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone who wants the best of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Mahoney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.