ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Mahoney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Mahoney?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Mahoney?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

He rocks

Iowa Ortho and Dr. Mahoney rock, thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Excellent surgeon, performed my knee replacement t surgery! Did an awesome job! Wonderful doctor, good listener and compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Dr. Mahoney's bedside manner is HORRIFIC - he is arrogant and not compassionate for the patient's he cares for. He is solely driven by his ego. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE - turnaround and RUN!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Better quality of life after TKR

I've had both knees replaced by Dr. Mahoney...I would recommend him to anyone. I believe he is one of the top knee replacement surgeons in Des Moines...I had very little pain and excellent ROM pretty quickly. My last replacement was in May, 2016...I can walk for the first time without pain in 10+ years; already walking 1 1/2 miles a day and expect to keep improving. I found him to be kind, caring, and willing to explain anything I had questions about.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Great Job!!

Dr. Mahoney did two joint replacements on me, both replacements went very good, I would highly recommend Dr. Mahoney, he believes in physical therapy to reduce recovery time!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Total Knee Replacement

Dr. Mahoney was the surgeon for my Total Knee Replacement. Prior to the Knee Replacement he performed an arthroscopy on my knee which went well. The knee replacement was not successful; I am in constant pain since the surgery which was several years ago. When I spoke with him about this he became very defensive and refused to help me figure out what was causing the pain so it could be alleviated. I would not recommend Dr. Mahoney. An effective doctor would assist is patient in finding out a solution, or at least a reason for the pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2009

Dr Mahoney is the best!

Dr Mahoney is one of the finest physicians I've ever had the fortune to meet. He possesses a phenomenal bedside manner and genuinely cares for his patients and their families. He is a wonderful surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone who wants the best of care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Mahoney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Chinedu Nwosa

    Dr. Chinedu Nwosa

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Kamaldeen Aderibigbe

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    4
  • Dr. Joseph Galles Jr

    Dr. Joseph Galles Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    23