The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Martin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Martin?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Martin?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
17.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 36 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

I have always cringed when it was time for my annual exam. I am so happy I went with my gut after reading a bad review. I had the most comfortable pap I have had in my entire 37 yrs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

The office staff was so nice and Dr Martin was a great docto . He took the time to get to know me and didn't rush me ou . I'm happy I found him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

Do not waste your time with this doctor!!

Dr Martin is a condescending, insensitive doctor who doesnt take the time to listen to the patients concerns or address the root of their symptoms. I do not endorse this doctor. He needs a available course in manners and respect.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

Wonderful doctor! Comfortable, human, warm and funny and solid medical care. Would recommend with great enthusiasm.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

One in a million

As i write this, I remember my first time meeting Dr.Martin..He reminded me of my favorite English Lit professor, just a laid back kinda guy..Then as i began to go see him on my checkups, he became more than my Doctor, he became my friend. He is very professional, courteous, gentle, and an over all caring individual. I have PCOS, so he was always on top of it, from the start. PCOS is something I have been battling with since I was a teenager, so he has been able to help control it. As I have not yet, met Dr. El Khoury, I look forward to meeting him in the future. Dr. Martin, has left some mighty big shoes to fill..So, as Dr.Martin goes on his road of traveling, and leaving us all with a good doctor..lets all bid him a safe farewell..For he will never be forgotten, but remembered to all of us. Dr. Martin, you are one wonderful person..Keep what your doing true to your heart, and you will always be a wonderful doctor. :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

really great OB

Dr. Martin goes above and beyond in terms of caring for his patients. I have many friends who I have referred to his practice and they all say the same thing..."best OBGYN by far" He and Dr. El Khoury make a great team and I have always felt like a top priority whenever I step into the office.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 26th, 2011

It's hard to write a review of this doctor as I have had ups and downs. I met him while he was delivering my son via C-section and he was my doctor while we struggled with infertility. He is a very caring, kind person. Since the infertility I have become pregnant. I was misdiagnosed with an ectopic pregnancy by this doctor, which almost ended a perfectly health pregnancy. Another reason I am not sure about my review is because I started out a little overweight (10lbs or so) and he told me to only gain 20lbs total and when I gained that 20lbs before my due date, he really got on my case about it, I am not grossly overweight there is no reason for me to be treated as such. This is not 1950 when women were not allowed to gain more then 15lbs. I am a healthy, active person that just happens to be 10lbs heavier then "Healthy weight" But I have a lot of positive experiences with him as well. He was very supportive durring a loss and he spent the time with me when I had questions. With my son I do feel I was pressured into a C-section so thats a downside as well...

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

  • Dr. Tiffanee Lenzi

    Dr. Tiffanee Lenzi

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Medical Genetics

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Harold Collins

    Dr. Harold Collins

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Bernadette Meadors

    Dr. Bernadette Meadors

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (38)
    20