inactive

Craig M McAllister MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two knee replacements, one in 2010 and the other two years later. Both experiences with Dr. McAllister and his staff were very positive. My wife, who is an RN, rated Dr McAllister as excellent. Compared to two friends who had surgery elsewhere, I had no surprises and my recovery was much faster than theirs -- by months. Follow the suggested post-surgery disciplines and recovery time will be minimized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McAllister gave me my world back!!! I had both knees replaced by Dr. McAllister....the experience was life changing for better than the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Our family highly reccomends McAllister
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really outstanding doc. Second time our family has used him. His swift-path method is awesome. His staff was there 10 years ago at our las total knee. I have so much to say about him but I'm given very limited space. My recovery was phenomenal.. 3friends have used him and one on the way with similar success. My scar is tiny, my pain was very minimal, I walked out of the hospital with a walker but a week later I did my post op with no aid ( though he wasn't real happy about that) and a regular gait. I know this sounds biased but I truly believe that anyone who has availability to use him and his method and chooses another doc is short changing themselves. check him out at jointCure.org. Another friend had his done with another doc last week. His expierence so far is nowhere near as positive as mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A kind, caring physician of utmost integrity and professional skill. Dr. McCallister is outstanding in his field and as a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
a MUST see doctor! That's it!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was able to put me back together after I got hit by a crab pot in Alaska and was pretty broken up. He was very prompt and fixed a arm. That was spiral fractured and today 10 plus years later it is still without any discomfort. No residual pain of any kind. I would highly recomend this man to fix u. In fact if you decide not to have him help u. I question your ability to reason and may need mental help! Amazing doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't speak highly enough of Dr. Mcallister and his staff. Amazing surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Knees and hip
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the comments said he has a reputation for being non caring... My experience with him is quite the opposite. He has done both my knees and one hip. I'm very happy with all the operations and have had no complications. His staff including Jeff (his PA) are excellent. If you need joint replacement without the worry of down the road complications .... Go see Dr Mcallister!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
hip replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Mcallister by my Rhuematologist and GP drs I had heard a lot of great things about him. I did my research before I went to his ofc. His is very professional and listens to his patients. I really appreciated his honesty and opinion on my hip. He did my hip replacement and I am very happy with the results. He does MIS (minamunally invasive surgery) and recovery is much better and less painful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
uncaring
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
aloof, self centered, uncaring
Was this review helpful? Yes No