Dr. Craig Mchood MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Missoula, MT

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr LaHood was available to see me on short notice because my regular physician was not available. He was very thorough in going through my health record as well as treating my persistent cough problem and discussing in detail his recommendations. He explained some of the former test to me from my health record and wrote in his summary on how I could be proactive in mitigating some of my health issues. I was very satisfied with his professional advice and medical competence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very condenscending and judge-y. I weigh 130 lbs, I'm 5'6", and he suggested I lose weight and exercise like a fiend to get rid of my high blood sugar. He constantly interrupts, and jumps to his own conclusions about what I was going to say. He's aggravating and frustrating! Looking for a new provider for sure. He is good about calling, to follow up, but that does not make up for his bedside/office manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
evil in missoula
Apparently if you don't fit the square Mormon theme, may you have tattoos, or look I tad bit different. This man will judge you ... so be ware.....really Dr HOOD??? God will judge you! & you are not gonna like it....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
not good :(
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His nurse is terrible! I think she needs to attend school again not only to freshen up on medical knowledge but appropriate rapport with patients. During the appointment with the doctor, he often interrupted me, mocked me and made me feel like I would get in trouble if I spoke up. I sat there quietly during the appointment almost afraid to speak of my symptoms. He would ask me to explain my symptoms, and so I would, and he would interrupt me constantly. I don't think I was even able to explain what was going on. The whole experience was horrific and made me terrified to seek help from medical professionals. Needless to say I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very polite, easy to talk with, and extremely helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Although Dr. McHood is new doctor, we are totally impressed. So far, he has been very responsive, caring and diligent. He takes his time during visits and telephone calls and seems genuinely devoted to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Mchood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Missoula, MT.