ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Mchood Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Mchood?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Dr LaHood was available to see me on short notice because my regular physician was not available. He was very thorough in going through my health record as well as treating my persistent cough problem and discussing in detail his recommendations. He explained some of the former test to me from my health record and wrote in his summary on how I could be proactive in mitigating some of my health issues. I was very satisfied with his professional advice and medical competence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

Very condenscending and judge-y. I weigh 130 lbs, I'm 5'6", and he suggested I lose weight and exercise like a fiend to get rid of my high blood sugar. He constantly interrupts, and jumps to his own conclusions about what I was going to say. He's aggravating and frustrating! Looking for a new provider for sure. He is good about calling, to follow up, but that does not make up for his bedside/office manner.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

not good :(

His nurse is terrible! I think she needs to attend school again not only to freshen up on medical knowledge but appropriate rapport with patients. During the appointment with the doctor, he often interrupted me, mocked me and made me feel like I would get in trouble if I spoke up. I sat there quietly during the appointment almost afraid to speak of my symptoms. He would ask me to explain my symptoms, and so I would, and he would interrupt me constantly. I don't think I was even able to explain what was going on. The whole experience was horrific and made me terrified to seek help from medical professionals. Needless to say I will not be going back.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Very polite, easy to talk with, and extremely helpful

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Although Dr. McHood is new doctor, we are totally impressed. So far, he has been very responsive, caring and diligent. He takes his time during visits and telephone calls and seems genuinely devoted to his patients.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Mchood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Missoula, MT.

  • Dr. Margaret Carnegie

    Family Medicine

    Missoula, MT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Judith McDonald

    Family Medicine

    Missoula, MT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Carla Davis

    Dr. Carla Davis

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Missoula, MT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    25