Dr. Craig Miercort MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Pinellas Park, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miercort excersied excessive radiation for my breast cancer. I have been told my a noted surgeon where I now reside that my breast is the second worse case of very poor administering of radiation she has seen in a twenty year practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miercourt, a radiation oncologist, was recommended to the patient. He was kind and easy to talk to. The radiation that was performed on the patient was very successful, however, two or three months later when tumors were growing in a different location, he would not do the radiation that was requested of the patient and the family. The excuse was that if the patient wanted to do more chemo, the radiation would deplete the patient’s body and the chemo wouldn’t work, as well. Supposedly, the patient’s cancer was incurable – which Dr. Miercourt and the oncologist knew – so that excuse was inappropriate. What actually happened – which Dr. Miercourt admitted to the family – was that he and the oncologist had an argument about it because the oncologist wanted to do more chemo (even though the patient was going to die, anyway). Instead of following the family’s orders, he gave in to his oncologist ‘friend’, which led the family to believe that he was getting some sort of inducement from the oncologist for going along with the chemo when both knew it wouldn’t cure the patient. Dr. Miercourt is not recommended. The patient died just a couple months later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful atmosphere, very good customer service, very professional and knowledgeable staff ad medical. Considering the circumstances, it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
I found that at WellSpring the staff was great! Primarily the physicians and those that directly took care of my treatment did not make me feel like it was just their job, but like they truly cared about my wellbeing and care. Everyone was really professional, thus making it quite effortless to come there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Wonderful!!! Everyone was an angel!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
C.B.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My health care needs were met with a professionalism extraordinaire! In addition to being friendly, the staff is compassionate and caring. The WellSpring experience let me forget I had cancer!! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR MIERCORT SPENT TIME WITH ME DURING MY TREATMENTS AND DURING MY COMPLICATIONS AND ALWAYS MADE ME FEEL SAFE AND COMFORTABLE. I AM GLAD HE WAS IN CHARGE OF MY RADIATION AND FOLLOW UP .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Top Notch
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very scared about having breast cancer. Got in fast for an appointment. Answered all my questions and had a very caring manner. Told me the truth. I left from my consultation feeling a lot better and the nursing staff followed up with a phone call. My treatment went right along as planned. The therapists were always smiling and put me at ease. My insurane was filed and I didn't have to worry about that. I just had my f/u visit after ending treatment and things so far look good. I come back again in 2 months.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Exellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miercort and staff are the best. Very kind and caring - helped me through my radiation treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Miercort, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pinellas Park, FL.