Dr. Craig Milhouse MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Orange, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Old school
Wait time
35 minutes
No Doctors in this age spend the time with you to hear your issues and figure out a plan for health like Dr. Milhouse. He is a throwback to my youth and is a to be honored for his commitment to being interested in your well being instead of cycling patients through to meet margins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Millhouse is very serious, very intelligent, and an excellent listener. Beyond that Dr Millhouse then is excellent solving the problem. Whether it be about fractures or blood disorders Dr Milhouse is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Savvy Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is dynamite on diagnosis and recommended treatments. He has changed my life for the better over and over during the 11 years of his care. That includes accurate assessment of lung and heart problems that are now fixed, back problems, broken shoulder protocol, etc., etc., etc. Just the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Every athlete who comes in is more important than medical patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milhouse is a nice enough doctor but I will never spend an hour waiting for him while he is chatting on the phone again. I will never be skipped over while any athlete that comes in gets seen immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
The best Doctor I have ever seen
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a woman that had a rule to never go to a male physician, and for 40 years have not ever gone to a male Doctor. Dr. Milhouse changed my opinion. Dr. Milhouse was patient, kind and thorough. He made me feel as though I was the most important person in the room instead of the Doctor. He never rushed and took the time to talk to me. I will recommend him to everyone I know. I will now make Dr. Milhouse my doctor no matter how long I have to wait in the waiting room.I only had to wait 10-15 minutes each time I have been to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 8th, 2008
Good but way too busy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milhouse is one of the best doctors I have ever seen! I even followed him to his new office when he left a big medical group. BUT, he is a sports doctor for several pro teams, plus he has a very small office staff and many, many patients who like him. So the waiting time, even with an appointment, is often hours. And to follow up on something, often will never result in an answer. So it's very frustrating. Not worth the wait, especially when you go in because you're ill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2008
An Excellent Physician.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Milhouse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.