Dr. Craig Mintzer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If and when I need help again I will be knocking on your door thanks for everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the team physician for the Orlando Magic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down the best experience I've had with any Doctor of any kind . The most personable Dr. Ever . Dr Mitzner repaired a slap tear in my left shoulder and now I'm back for the right shoulder . He. Listens to what you have say and answers your questions with out all the medical mumbo - jumbo . Great Dr ! Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Outstanding!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing is the word I will use to describe his abilities to detect and diagnose my problem and fix it. Humorous and never a dull moment in his clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Biggest disappointment during medical visit
I explained to the doctor that I've been suffering from shoulder pain for 3 years and for the past two months I felt pain in my bicep and it sometimes radiated to my hand. Dr. Mintzer, with a laugh, immediately stated that I shouldn't be in his office because he doesn't treat neck injuries. He did not even check my shoulder nor did he write me a referral for another specialist. Two months after visiting him I went to another orthopedic office and after a few simple in office tests and an MRI I was diagnosed with a shoulder labrum tear. Just with some basic tests he would've been able to immediately diagnose the problem. He was dismissive and arrogant. I didn't find his jokes about my pain and condition, funny at all.....I guess that his focus is on athletes like the Orlando Magic Players, who probably have great reviews about him. If you are a regular Joe like me...this is not the doctor for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Great First Time Experience!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was aprehensive about going for my orthopedic consult. Dr. Mintzer immediately put me at ease. Fantastic bedside manner!! I feel so happy to have this man as another part of my health care team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professionalism at it's finest with a wry sense of humor to provide some levity exactly when it's needed. It's hard to imagine that there is a more competent orthopedic doctor in the Orlando area. Three surgeries with Dr. Mintzer gives me the confidence to say this. I wouldn't go to anyone else. The office staff complements and enhances the experience. I've never had to wait more than 5 minutes in the reception area or in an examining room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2010
Very skilled doctor, excellent in every way, defined issue clearly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor has extraordinary skills, repaired a shoulder that had been damaged and repaired several years before and now I have painfree full motion and can golf etc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor, operated on my torn acl and meniscus and also operated on my dad when he tore his acl
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Torn Meniscus
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience was very good.Dr Mintzer was not only informative about my condition but also made sure I knew all of the choices I had. I would highly recomend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Wouldn't recommend him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Mintzer was very nice and friendly. However, he didn't want to listen to me on my pain. He was very fast to get me out of his office as if I were ok when I would tell him about my pain. I had surgery set up with him for a repair. I believe that he probably would have been able to fix my problem as long as it was straight forward. I don't believe that he would have taken the time to look around and make sure there were no other problems during surgery, based on him blowing off my trying to tell him my symptoms. For this reason, I cancelled surgery with him and found a surgeon that listened and didn't rush me out. Sorry, I would recommend against him. However, I heard great things about everyone else at Jewett
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2009
RETIRED FROM Info Tech
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. MINTZER IS EXCELLENTHe was only working on shoulders and knees when I had surgery in 2005. He even accepted our insurance then. Not sure if he accepts MediCare.My right shoulder had pain.Dr. Mintzer "ground off" 2 bone spursand repaired my rotator cuff.He did it ALL USING - Arthroscopic surgeryI saw our internist at the HOUSTON MEDICAL CENTERHis comment was "I had good physical therapy"Our internist ASSUMED I had physical therapy: I didn't need physical therapy. I simply did the very FEW THINGS Dr. Mintzer told me to do.A BIG THANK YOU DR. CRAIG MINTZER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Mintzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Beckner

32 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Chase

36 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Floriano Putigna

13 years experience

4.8 of 5