Dr. Craig Nakamura MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Pulmonology Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing man and Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was thrilled when I left Dr. Nakamura's office! Our pediatrician passed away a few years ago and it's been impossible to find anyone to fill his shoes. My daughter has asthma and allergies and is always getting pneumonia. The peds in this town seem scared to treat her, and Dr. Nakamura is exactly what I am looking for!! He is amazing with kids, and explained everything in great detail, took time to actually review her chart, make eye contact, ask questions and even quiz me! I loved every part about our visit, and all the staff was amazing, as well. It seems like everyone there has much respect for the doctor, and they all enjoy working there - which is refreshing in itself. Everyone was very responsive and personable. It's refreshing and comforting. I look forward to a long relationship!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Dr.Nakamura is an amazing person and doctor! There's not many doctors out there who actually care! But he does! He's such a kind intelligent person and I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you Dr.Nakamura for all your help and everything you do ♡
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nakamura is the BEST pediatric pulmonologist in Las Vegas, hands down! He has been caring for my son for almost 12 years. He is very knowledgeable and has a kind bedside manner. He values what I have to say as a parent, as well. More than anything, he is incredibly genuine. You are not just a chart number to him. He works tirelessly seeing both patients in the clinic and rounding on children in the hospital. My son has a rare neuromuscular disease, has a tracheostomy and continues to be ventilator dependent at night. I have met numerous parents over the years who also see Dr. Nakamura, and every single parent loves him as much as I do! True, you have to schedule your follow-up appointments far in advance, but that is not unique to his practice. Anyone who regularly sees good specialists knows it can take 2-4 months to get in with them. There are very few good specialists here in Las Vegas, so when you find a gem like Dr. Nakamura, you are fine waiting. He's worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nakamura cares about his patients as if they were his own. Most knowledgeable doctor you could ever ask for. For sure trust him with my life, he knows what he is doing! Difficult to get an appointment unless not weeks in advance. which creates a problem when you suddenly wake up sick, hard to get in to see him or Ryan the same day. Waiting room time leaves much to be desired but in the end, it is worth the wait. Just wish they would call or text when it is near the time you will actually be seen rather than get there on time for appointment then sit and sit and sit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nakamura and his staff are wonderful!!! Matthew has been under their care for 9 1/2 years and we couldn't be happier. The staff is always accommodating to our needs. Dr. Nakamura is the kindest and most caring doctor I've ever seen. We also love his NP Ryan, as we have known him all these years as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
HORRIBLE!!!!
This office is the worst and doctor is not dependable. We waited all afternoon while my son was in the hospital for the doctor to come see us and he never showed so I finally got an appt. for my sons asthma check and then they call now to reschedule me AGAIN! I only have Fridays off from work and every Friday I need they have something else going on!! I have missed too many days from work due to my son being in the hospital and these people do not care. I work in the dental field and know that our patients come first and this office simply will not help!!! come on front desk and doctor but I guess now I see how bad all his reviews are and I will have to find someone else!!!! Get it together!!!!

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2014
Rude Staff Member
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nakamura is awesome. My child has gone to see him numerous times in regards to her asthma issues. However, the head receptionist/Nurse Debi is extremely rude. She was rude to me once before, but I brushed it under the rug thinking she was just having a bad day seeing as it was extremely busy at that time. However, I received a call from her confirming my daughter's appointment and I advised that I would need to reschedule. With an attitude she asked my why I needed to reschedule and when I told her why she then made a loud sigh of annoyance. She was very unprofessional and as much as I like Dr. Nakamura, it's making me contemplate going to another pediatric pulmonologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Horrible experience!!
Wait time
5 minutes
First of all, to get an appointment took way too long...more than a month!! When we finally got there, we waited for over two hours. The staff was rude and did not care...they seemed very insensitive...it was a horrible experience...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Great Doctor, HORRIBLE staff.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is kind, caring, upfront, very approachable and a Dr. we are lucky to have. His staff however...they are unorganized, rude, abrupt and constantly "too busy" to help with anything. My son has cystic fibrosis and had two test done last august, the staff never bothered to track down the results of the test that they told us to go get. They make us schedule the appointments so far apart...3 months in between...and they forget about us the second we leave the room. The worst is the elder nurse...Debi I believe her name is...She should be fired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Thank you
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has severe asthma. For the first time, she can participate in ballet! I cried. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Thank you!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nakamura saw my son 3 years ago. It recently hit me what a big impact on our lives he made. My son had chronic respiratory symptoms and was seen by multiple specialists in the past. No one was able to figure out the problem. Dr. Nakamura diagnosed Kaden in two visits. He took the time to talk to me and I felt that he really cared. We have since moved, but now that we know Kaden's disease, he is doing sooooo well! He is now a normal kid. I just realized how lucky we are when most of the doctors out here have never even heard of this disease. We are relocating back to Nevada and I look forward to it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Nakamura, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.