ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Owens Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Owens?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Horrible quality of care

If I could give a zero star rating, I would. This guy is horrible and uncommunicative. My son was injured attempting a motorcycle stunt, and was life flighted to this guy's ER. When they let me in to see him, he was in a neck brace and bleeding from his head. Dr Owens walks in, no badge, no smock or scrubs, and just starts asking questions about the stunt. When I figure out that he's the doctor, I ask his my son is, and Dr Owens gets upset that I would interrupt him, tells me his back and neck aren't broken, and walks out. That's the last we saw of him for 27 hours. Never communicated any information about diagnosis or prognosis, and ignored key information about a preexisting condition. Literally the worst Dr I have ever interacted with in my entire life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Your Father, Brother,Uncle.

I am sorry to hear about your father passing away by the hands of Dr. Owens. He should not be allowed to practice medicine of any sort. I too am one of his numerous victims, but fortunate enough to survive at the hands of a competent replacement surgeon after my unfortunate time on the table with a scalpel in his hand. I will tell you one thing, he does have a very competent team of lawyers on his payroll. Make sure you tell everyone you know never to let this bumbling excuse of a Doctor operate on them. I pray your father is in a better place in Heaven now so at least he will never have to see Dr. Owens in Haites.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

My poor father died

While we were in the waiting room, awaiting the outcome of my father's surgery, Dr. Owens rushed in and called out my father's name. I jumped to attention. In front of a room of about 15 strangers, he then said he removed a tumor about the size of a pea, and expected my father to die in about 5 years. Then he rushed out! I followed him out of the room; I was in shock by the news and his horrible manners. I said, "what do you really think?", and he said he'll be dead in a year. Then he walked away. My father was gorgeous, healthy, and robust. He had a cancerous growth on his stomach the size of a pea. It was successfully removed, but my father's body filled up with gallons of grey fluid for a week. He began to look like death. Dr. Owens took him back to surgery, and discovered that he had punctured my Dad's stomach. After that it was all downhill for 4 and a half months. The whole process was so heartbreaking. My father was never able to regain his health after languishing for that week after the first surgery. It wasn't until after this that we began to hear other bad stories about Dr. Owens. It has destroyed my mother, and left our entire family so hurt, that we can barely allow ourselves to think about how terribly my dear, good father suffered and fought for his life. If Dr. Owens ever reads this, he knows exactly who it is. And who knows, maybe my Dad's growth wasn't even cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Amazing

Such a nice, caring man. I knew as soon as he walked in that he genuinley cared about me. Office staff was great, i will refer anyone i know to this doctor and office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

RN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Russian Roulette

Like the title says, Russian Roulette is much safer than letting this smug , incompetant surgeon operate on you.. Just ask his lawyers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

This man should never be allowed in the surgery theater, clumsy, clumsy, clumsy !

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

terrible Dr. with lack of knowledge

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Owens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wildomar, CA.

  • Dr. Raymund Cordero

    Dr. Raymund Cordero

    General Surgery

    Wildomar, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Tito Gorski

    Dr. Tito Gorski

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Wildomar, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    25
  • Dr. Francis Essien

    Dr. Francis Essien

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Wildomar, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    28