Dr. Craig Owens MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Wildomar, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Horrible quality of care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give a zero star rating, I would. This guy is horrible and uncommunicative. My son was injured attempting a motorcycle stunt, and was life flighted to this guy's ER. When they let me in to see him, he was in a neck brace and bleeding from his head. Dr Owens walks in, no badge, no smock or scrubs, and just starts asking questions about the stunt. When I figure out that he's the doctor, I ask his my son is, and Dr Owens gets upset that I would interrupt him, tells me his back and neck aren't broken, and walks out. That's the last we saw of him for 27 hours. Never communicated any information about diagnosis or prognosis, and ignored key information about a preexisting condition. Literally the worst Dr I have ever interacted with in my entire life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Your Father, Brother,Uncle.
I am sorry to hear about your father passing away by the hands of Dr. Owens. He should not be allowed to practice medicine of any sort. I too am one of his numerous victims, but fortunate enough to survive at the hands of a competent replacement surgeon after my unfortunate time on the table with a scalpel in his hand. I will tell you one thing, he does have a very competent team of lawyers on his payroll. Make sure you tell everyone you know never to let this bumbling excuse of a Doctor operate on them. I pray your father is in a better place in Heaven now so at least he will never have to see Dr. Owens in Haites.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
My poor father died
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While we were in the waiting room, awaiting the outcome of my father's surgery, Dr. Owens rushed in and called out my father's name. I jumped to attention. In front of a room of about 15 strangers, he then said he removed a tumor about the size of a pea, and expected my father to die in about 5 years. Then he rushed out! I followed him out of the room; I was in shock by the news and his horrible manners. I said, "what do you really think?", and he said he'll be dead in a year. Then he walked away. My father was gorgeous, healthy, and robust. He had a cancerous growth on his stomach the size of a pea. It was successfully removed, but my father's body filled up with gallons of grey fluid for a week. He began to look like death. Dr. Owens took him back to surgery, and discovered that he had punctured my Dad's stomach. After that it was all downhill for 4 and a half months. The whole process was so heartbreaking. My father was never able to regain his health after languishing for that week after the first surgery. It wasn't until after this that we began to hear other bad stories about Dr. Owens. It has destroyed my mother, and left our entire family so hurt, that we can barely allow ourselves to think about how terribly my dear, good father suffered and fought for his life. If Dr. Owens ever reads this, he knows exactly who it is. And who knows, maybe my Dad's growth wasn't even cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Amazing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a nice, caring man. I knew as soon as he walked in that he genuinley cared about me. Office staff was great, i will refer anyone i know to this doctor and office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Russian Roulette
Wait time
5 minutes
Like the title says, Russian Roulette is much safer than letting this smug , incompetant surgeon operate on you.. Just ask his lawyers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man should never be allowed in the surgery theater, clumsy, clumsy, clumsy !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible Dr. with lack of knowledge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Owens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wildomar, CA.