ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Peters Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Peters?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Exceptional

Doctor & Staff always excellent!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Dr. Peters was my internist for a number of years. I liked his decisiveness and enjoyed his sense of humor. I am currently 57 years old. A couple of years ago, I began steadily losing weight (40 pounds), losing energy, suffering from nausea with a distinct change in my skin tone. I spent months being subject to a battery of tests and office visits, none of which led Dr. Peters to a diagnosis. I checked my symptoms through the online symptoms checkers at the Mayo Clinic and several other sources, and all of my research suggested I had a certain uncommon incurable disease of the endocrine system. When I told Dr. Peters that I thought I had this particular disease, he seemed skeptical, but agreed to refer me to an endocrinologist. The endocrinologist confirmed that I had the disease that I suspected I had. The endocrinologist said to me: “I knew you had it the minute I saw you.” After confirmation of the diagnosis with the endocrinologist I had to decide whether or not to stay with Dr. Peters. I couldn’t. How could I, a non-doctor, more successfully diagnose my condition using simple Internet based tools than an actual doctor? Ironically, Craig Peters never phoned me to check on me to see how I was doing. That alone confirmed that this was not the kind of doctor I wanted to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 12th, 2014

Flemming

This MD is interesting. He's smart. But perhaps too smart. He's missed a few things for me that other MD's didn't miss. He doesn't like to talk about insurance...it makes him cringe...well, you know what Doc, bad insurance is everyone's future so it would be nice if you could help us figure it out so we can know what procedures we can afford. Don't go to him for sinus problems. He's good for simple stuff like vitamens, vacines, trouble sleeping, etc. Seems rushed to get on to the next appointment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

I was one of the first patients Dr. Peters had. To say I am still with him says it all!! He is an excellent doctor..its no wonder he was at the top of his class! Not a doubt in my mind that he knows his stuff...and to be such a nice man, you couldn't ask for a better Doctor. I would never, ever consider changing Doctors. When you have the best, you don't change! You will never be sorry if you have him for your primary care doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Peters for several years now and we travel a long way just to see him. He is an excellent physician with a great personality/bedside manner. He listens to his patients and is very attentive to their needs. He has a wonderful staff who fully support him and they are always good at getting back to you promptly. I cannot praise him high enough. He is very smart and I trust his judgment completely. We are very fortunate to have Dr. Peters as our PCP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

My Doctor.. someone who sprekanzie my lingedy!

After an extensive search for a doctor after my previous doctor forgot who I was and became too old to practice I found Dr. Peters who has proven to be the most knowlegable, thorough, and proactive doctor I've seen. The best part about him and the staff is that they are straightforward and honest with their patients about medicine (a field I know hardly anything about)... I am lucky and glad I found someone I trust to manage my medical care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Switched doctors

I switched to doctor Dr. Peters after not being very happy with my last doctor. So far all of my appointments with Dr. Peters have been great. He's very engaged from the moment he walks in until he leave. I did get a sense that he cares about me and my health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Great bedside manner - answers questions fully the first time.

I have been seeing Dr. Peters for a few years now. He checks things my normal small town Dr. would never think to check. He is hreat! Wonderful bedside manner, pleasing to the eyes, and answers all questions fully.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Excellent doctor

Dr. Peters is open to questions and spends the time needed to give me a comfort level with whatever is going on. I can't imagine a better bedside manner, though all interaction has been in his office so far. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a primary care physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Best Primary Care Physician I have ever had

Dr. Craig Peters is extremely inteligent with excellent communication skills. He has made very accurate diagnosis of my physical illnesses and injuries for the past eight years. He has excellent bedside manners and he really takes time with you, and it is obvious that he sincerely cares about his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Peters to my family, friends and peers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Peters for quite a few years, and am very pleased with the fact that he knows when to refer, but is willing to take care of some problems himself if that is what I want him to try to do (in my case migraines he tends, but my lumbar arthritis he referred). He has wonderful bedside manner and is thorough and makes sure I have my questions answered. It is also easy to get prescriptions refilled through his online contact portal.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Peters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Uma Vedala

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Paul Herd

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Salim Hayek

    Dr. Salim Hayek

    Hospitalist, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    7