ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Phillips Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Phillips?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Excellent Dr. listens to you and takes excellent care in explaining everything!!

Posted on August 8th, 2016

I was referred by Dr. Craig Phillips by my Knee replacement Dr. at IBJI. He came here highly recommended and was absolutely phenomenal. Not only had he reviewed my case of 2 shoulder replacements to be done, but was explained in detail the process of coordinating with my Knee surgeon. Very attentive and I know I am in good hands. He also has great staff as part of his team at IBJI that will be available. Both my spouse and I were extremely impressed with his knowledge and leading edge techniques . This was a second opinion and I highly recommend Dr Craig Phillips.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Phillips

Posted on July 17th, 2016

I had a very positive experience with Dr. Phillips. He made me feel at ease and explained everything to me in a way that I can understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

This is the best doctor experience i have ever had! Superb.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My hero

Posted on December 14th, 2014

Best doctor I've ever had! So attentive and all around great. He is such a nice and funny guy! I thought my fingers were beyond repair, but he fixed them as good as new! Without Dr. Phillips I wouldn't be able to write again. Honestly, the coolest doctor and guy I've ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Everything one could want in a doctor!

Posted on March 15th, 2014

I would recommend him in a heartbeat. He treated me for a broken wrist with a bit of a complexity to the break. His expertise in his specialty was evident at all times. He would always explain things and give me choices. He's efficient yet personable ... friendly and one can tell that he loves his work. He's a true healer.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Ever, Recommend to All

Posted on January 31st, 2014

Dr. Phillips is amazing. A skilled surgeon, very compassionate and involved. He is very thorough in appointments and very responsive and available. He is a perfectionist without being obnoxious, but in a way which instills great confidence in his decisions. I recommend him to everyone. I have recovered very well from a terrible injury. His staff is a bit surly, but he's the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on July 27th, 2013

Dr. Phillips was so patient and kind. I had been to four doctors before going to see him and he was the only one that I felt truly listened to me, in order to give the best outcome. My wrist has completely recovered since seeing Dr. Phillips and I am exteremly greatful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on May 17th, 2012

I saw Dr. Phillips at the recommendation of my physical medicine doctor who had done steroid injections and sent me for therapy. Dr. Phillips performed surgery on my shoulder and now I am pain-free. He also seemed to be a nice man. I've just recommended him to my sister-in-law.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING

Posted on January 27th, 2012

I have never been with such a helpful and hands on doctor. He is their for you and is also very funny. Got to love that in a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2011

Amazing doctor! Helped all my needs. I recommend him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

The low rating of the office staff is mainly related to his specific office nurse and medical records. The office nurse us rather unpleasant to deal with if you need questions answered or just about anything else, and medical records has never returned my phone calls. The scheduler and front desk staff do their jobs very well and are friendly. They are the reason this category did not get a 1 star rating!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Doc

Posted on March 27th, 2010

A great experience. Diagnosed me correctly and operated using minimally invasive techniques to get me back to what I love fast.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Phillips is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.