Dr. Craig Phillips MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Excellent Dr. listens to you and takes excellent care in explaining everything!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by Dr. Craig Phillips by my Knee replacement Dr. at IBJI. He came here highly recommended and was absolutely phenomenal. Not only had he reviewed my case of 2 shoulder replacements to be done, but was explained in detail the process of coordinating with my Knee surgeon. Very attentive and I know I am in good hands. He also has great staff as part of his team at IBJI that will be available. Both my spouse and I were extremely impressed with his knowledge and leading edge techniques . This was a second opinion and I highly recommend Dr Craig Phillips.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Dr Phillips
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very positive experience with Dr. Phillips. He made me feel at ease and explained everything to me in a way that I can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best doctor experience i have ever had! Superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
My hero
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had! So attentive and all around great. He is such a nice and funny guy! I thought my fingers were beyond repair, but he fixed them as good as new! Without Dr. Phillips I wouldn't be able to write again. Honestly, the coolest doctor and guy I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
Everything one could want in a doctor!
I would recommend him in a heartbeat. He treated me for a broken wrist with a bit of a complexity to the break. His expertise in his specialty was evident at all times. He would always explain things and give me choices. He's efficient yet personable ... friendly and one can tell that he loves his work. He's a true healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Best Ever, Recommend to All
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips is amazing. A skilled surgeon, very compassionate and involved. He is very thorough in appointments and very responsive and available. He is a perfectionist without being obnoxious, but in a way which instills great confidence in his decisions. I recommend him to everyone. I have recovered very well from a terrible injury. His staff is a bit surly, but he's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips was so patient and kind. I had been to four doctors before going to see him and he was the only one that I felt truly listened to me, in order to give the best outcome. My wrist has completely recovered since seeing Dr. Phillips and I am exteremly greatful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Phillips at the recommendation of my physical medicine doctor who had done steroid injections and sent me for therapy. Dr. Phillips performed surgery on my shoulder and now I am pain-free. He also seemed to be a nice man. I've just recommended him to my sister-in-law.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
AMAZING
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been with such a helpful and hands on doctor. He is their for you and is also very funny. Got to love that in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor! Helped all my needs. I recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The low rating of the office staff is mainly related to his specific office nurse and medical records. The office nurse us rather unpleasant to deal with if you need questions answered or just about anything else, and medical records has never returned my phone calls. The scheduler and front desk staff do their jobs very well and are friendly. They are the reason this category did not get a 1 star rating!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Top Doc
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
A great experience. Diagnosed me correctly and operated using minimally invasive techniques to get me back to what I love fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Phillips, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Weatherford

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Fox Jr

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Mikhael

9 years experience

4.6 of 5