Dr. Craig Wolff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 38.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Terrible surgery
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw LSI/Dr. Wolff in 2013. He's demeanor is horrible as you'll see in the other reviews (rude and devoid of emotion - you are nothing but a number or a piece of meat on an assemble line at LSI and w/ him). He cut me across the waistline vs. up the spin to do a double herniated disk procedure. I've since had to have it redone - first thing everyone asks is 'why would the surgeon cut you along your waist line? second thing I learned is the work done was poor and a TREMENDOUS amount of scar tissue was the result. I wouldn't recommend LSI to anyone - not only are they poor at their work, their billing department is suspect at best - and I'd stress not to go to Dr. Wolff given my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Saw Dr Craig Wolff at Bonatti Clinic in 2001,2002. Fantastic job with herniated discs L4/L5! Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Botched Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Botched my surgery two years ago and my legs are still mostly numb today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and facility are incredible. Dr Wolff was rude and abrupt. I said, "You don't look very happy". He replied , " You would not be very happy either if you had to get up this early ". I had very minimal success with the surgery. I still take medication and have epideurals every four to six months. I only met Dr Wolff briefly before the surgery. I would definitely not recommend him . That is unfortunate because the rest of the staff was very helpful and professional .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Extremely Painful Results
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As you can see from the other reviews, 50% of the reviewers are happy with Dr. Wolff and 50% are terribly unhappy because their surgery was terribly botched up as was mine. Are these the odds you want from someone performing surgery on your back? I am lying on my back numb from the buttocks down because he caused my L4-L5 disk to herniate. But the worst part is that LSI did nothing to help me after the fact, causing me the worst pains of my life for a month before I went to a real neurosurgeon to go back in to do fusion of the area because "Dr." Wolff had managed to grind out all the supporting structure at that level. Please run away from LSI as quickly as you can. You may contact me if you wish. I am not a shill for other doctors. I am a retired military officer who does not wish this to happen to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Unleash
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quality of care is horrible and my own personal quality of care is limited now due to failed spinal surgery on L4, L5, S1 area. I would not refer anyone to this institution. This place is a money maker business who only cares about your wallet and not about your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience left me with sciatic nerve damage and performed surgery on my lower back when it was not nessarry. Left w injuries and can not sit after my surgery. Stay away from this place
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent surgeon. If I need another back operation I would definitely go to him. Methodical, meticulous and precise. As far as bedside manor, that is why I have a wife!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Supremely professional, knowledgeable, not a surgeon to hold your hand and empathize, but he got rid of my back pain with his procedure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Wolff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rocky Point, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Stefan Prada

22 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Weiss

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zoltan Bereczki Jr

17 years experience

4.2 of 5