The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Recko Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Recko?


23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Excellent care

Dr. Recko is personable and contentious in his patient care. He is also methodical in his decisions to place someone on medications and increasing dosages if needed. I am thankful to have found him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Great Doc!

Very personable, takes the time to listen and answer questions

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Pleasant Experience

As a new patient of Dr. Recko, he has impressed me. In a short time, he has greatly assisted me in reaching my health goals. I have always felt welcomed, listened to, and respected. He is compassionate, knowledgable, and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Just a bad doctor

Was as uncaring a Dr. as I have ever seen. Don't trust him and would definitely not recommend him.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

GREAT PHYSICIAN

Dr. Recko is a very geat Dr., he has taken great care of all my health care needs, I refuse to see another Dr., and would recommend Dr. Recko to all my frinds and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2012

crappy Dr

Just didn't care for this doctor at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Great ,Very careing . saved me I had High blood presser an sent me to hospital. saved me Thank you!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Great Ohysician Very Carding Clone Hm

Very caring physician who takes time to be with you and is truly concerned about your illness. Is not rushed and has empathy regarding your situation. He is personable, likeable, appeared to be well educated on the latest drugs and technologies and is a pleasure to have him handle our family care needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

didn't care for him

I just didn't care for this doctor. He isn't very personable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 8th, 2012

lousy bedside manner

I didn't care for him. I normally see another Dr at that location, but she was out on maternity leave and he was the only Dr that I could get into see. After my appointment, I now understand why it was so easy to get an appointment with him. No one would want to see him twice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 13th, 2012

arrogant

This Dr is very arrogant. He acted like it was a chore to answer my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Recko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amherst, OH.

  • Dr. Timothy Wagner

    Family Medicine

    Amherst, OH 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Eric Lockhart

    Dr. Eric Lockhart

    Family Medicine

    Amherst, OH 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Ronald Carissimi

    Dr. Ronald Carissimi

    Family Medicine

    Amherst, OH 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    27