Browse Health
Surgical Specialist, Orthopaedic Surgeon, Sports Medicine Specialist
21 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

28

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 21 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
Shoulder replacement show details Shoulder replacement
by Richard Fuhrman on Jun 1st, 2014

Two years ago Dr. Roodbeen replaced my left shoulder. The results were outstanding. I am pain free. I absolutley recommend Dr. Roodbeen.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
dr roodbeen #1 show details dr roodbeen #1
by charles tines on Jun 3rd, 2013

DR.ROODBEEN OPERATED ON MY SHOULDER ABOUT 35 DAYS AGO. MY PAIN IS GONE. HE PUT IN 3 SUGAR SCREWS AND REMOVED A BONE SPER. I WOULD NEVER CONSIDER GOING TO ANY OTHER DOCTOR. HE IS # 1 IN MY BOOK...

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Wait, Wait & Wait - Poor communication show details Wait, Wait & Wait - Poor communication
Mar 27th, 2013

The doctor(s) may be skillful & talented. Reaching even the schedulers /PA/Nurses, the wait time to get the call back, over all their communication is terrible.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
I want to see the doctor...not the PA! show details I want to see the doctor...not the PA!
Jul 19th, 2012

Wait, wait, wait. Spent over 5 hours dealing with doctor's office and only about 4 minutes with the actual doctor so I really can't rate him. They are terrible about returning calls and you can only leave a message. Then I am told that there is nothing wrong and it's not an exact science by the PA (after waiting over a week to read an MRI) as the doctor is "very busy." Tired of living in pain. I don't want pills and I want the limping, the falling, and the pain to go away.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 17th, 2012

Very nice dr. Great "bedside manner". Just had second shoulder operated on. Tells you I would and did go back to him. He is an outstanding surgeon.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 27th, 2010

Great Surgeon who has operated on me once 4 years ago and will be again again in a few weeks. Very friendly and has great bed side manners. He's the best around.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jul 5th, 2010

Great Surgeon, who operated on my shoulder and did a superb job and is known all around for his specialty in sports medicine orthopedic surgery. He takes his time with you and answers all your questions. He's a great Dr..

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse