ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Roodbeen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 39
  • 4
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Roodbeen?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Dr. Roodbeen was kind, compassionate and genuinely concerned for my well being. I had rotator cuff surgery last year and have never felt better. I breezed through rehab and was able to return to work with six weeks!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain-free from 'day 1'

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Due to a completely torn rotator cuff tear, I had a complete reverse shoulder replacement operation by Dr. Roodbeen and I have not had any pain from the day of surgery. He came highly recommended to me and lived up to everything I was told of his competence and talent. I found him to be a caring, professional doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulders

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Both of my shoulders needed rotator cuff surgery at different times and Dr. Roof been did the surgery. I couldn't be more satisfied. I have complete range of motion and zero pain. Excellent Excellent Excellent .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Dr. Roodbeen is very knowledgeable, listens to your concerns and involves you in the decisions made for your care. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr. & Mrs Robert L. Boyd

Posted on January 28th, 2016

We are so blessed to have Dr. Craig Roodbeen as our orthopedic Dr. He has done both my husband & me roto cuff tears & my recent knee surgery. We have recommended Dr. Roodbeen to our friends & neighbors, whom Dr. Roodbeen has also done their surgeries. His staff is the best, very friendly, courteous, Pam is wonderful as is Dr. Bob, Dr. Roodbeen's associate. Dr. Roodbeen & Dr. Bob's bedside manners are most professional, we never felt they were in too much of a hurry to hear us out. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Dr Roodbeen is an outstanding Dr with a great bed side manner. I had very little pain after my shoulder replacement thanks to a nerve block pain pump that I was discharged home with. Calling his office is a nightmare; very difficult to get a hold of someone or have them return a call.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder replacement

Posted on June 1st, 2014

Two years ago Dr. Roodbeen replaced my left shoulder. The results were outstanding. I am pain free. I absolutley recommend Dr. Roodbeen.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr roodbeen #1

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

DR.ROODBEEN OPERATED ON MY SHOULDER ABOUT 35 DAYS AGO. MY PAIN IS GONE. HE PUT IN 3 SUGAR SCREWS AND REMOVED A BONE SPER. I WOULD NEVER CONSIDER GOING TO ANY OTHER DOCTOR. HE IS # 1 IN MY BOOK.. .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait, Wait & Wait - Poor communication

Posted on March 27th, 2013

The doctor(s) may be skillful & talented. Reaching even the schedulers /PA/Nurses, the wait time to get the call back, over all their communication is terrible.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I want to see the doctor...not the PA!

Posted on July 19th, 2012

Wait, wait, wait. Spent over 5 hours dealing with doctor's office and only about 4 minutes with the actual doctor so I really can't rate him. They are terrible about returning calls and you can only leave a message. Then I am told that there is nothing wrong and it's not an exact science by the PA (after waiting over a week to read an MRI) as the doctor is "very busy." Tired of living in pain. I don't want pills and I want the limping, the falling, and the pain to go away.

Wait time
60 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2012

Very nice dr. Great "bedside manner". Just had second shoulder operated on. Tells you I would and did go back to him. He is an outstanding surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2010

Great Surgeon who has operated on me once 4 years ago and will be again again in a few weeks. Very friendly and has great bed side manners. He's the best around.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Roodbeen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.