ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Ruskin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Ruskin?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

registered nurse who has taken care of many post op patients of dr ruskin's in ICU

Dr Ruskin is the worst surgeon I have seen in my 6 years as an ICU RN. I would never let him do surgery on me if my life depended on it. I've seen many of his patients become septic, have numerous complications, or die. His bedside manner is horrible and his professionalism is zilch. It's unfortunate that people that don't know the medical field are forced to Be under the care of terrible surgeons like this. Do yourself a favor and find another surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Use someone else, he is beligerant, and uncaring! Caused other damage.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Staff is horrible except the nurse. Dr. Ruskin is extremely knowlegable and great at what he does. I will take the desensitized staff any day with a Doctor as good as he is. He also saved my brothers life. He has a dry sense of humor but I would probably be the same way if I was in his line of business.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Awful experience

I had a very poor experience with both Dr Ruskin and his office staff, except for the scheduler who is a very nice lady. I had a surgical procedure done and developed complications afterwards with pain and delayed healing.Dr Ruskin always rushed through his exams and seemed annoyed that I had the nerve to not heal properly.He told me that "most patients return to work in 2 weeks following rectal surgery" and kept repeating that when I stated I was in severe pain and continued to have rectal bleeding with every bm.Then he told me to hold my bowel movements in when I was at work, so I wouldn't have to be on narcotics while working!!!! The receptionist at the office is very rude and unprofessional and discusses other patients in front of the patients in the waiting room. I am a medical professional and have never experienced such a lack of compassion and inappropriate behavior !!!! Stay away !!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr. Ruskin.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

I had many cases of diverticulitis. Dr. Ruskin was always helpful and after the 4th episode, we decided to have part of my colon removed. I am very happy to have him as my dr. since I've heard many horror stories of damaged intestines, etc. His office staff is awful and very unprofessional, but I would rather have a good surgeon that knows what he is doing than have a nice office person. His nurse, Karen, is also very good.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Ruskin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longwood, FL.

  • Dr. Wiljon Beltre

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Longwood, FL 0.56 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    20
  • Dr. Jon Wiese

    General Surgery

    Longwood, FL 0.56 mi

    3.2
    (24)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Burns

    Dr. Robert Burns

    General Surgery

    Longwood, FL 0.56 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    47