ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Salcido Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Salcido?

Ratings and Reviews

79 Ratings with 28 Comments

  • Excellent
    56
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    56
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 79 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Best OBGYN

Dr Salcido is extremely professional and truly cares about his patients. He listens to my concerns and answer every question I had. He never rushed when giving me an answer. He delivered 3 out of 4 kids. Too bad I didn't know him with my first child.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

A Great Doctor

Dr. Salcido is the best doctor. He listens to my questions and answers them right away.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

disorganized office = I'm transferring care

Chart scanning wasn't done on time. He forgot he referred me to a specialist. He forgot that he has put me on disability. He forgot I was bleeding! Worst of all... I call and never got a call back from him. It's his medical assistant that will talk to you. My friend referred me. Now 22weeks pregnant with Baby 3. I have to transfer my care. My previous OB retired his OB practice. I had to call him to get a referral. I tried making the specialist that he sent me to my primary because he already has my records but he refused because his office states he has a good working relationship with Dr.Salcido. My pregnancy is complicated. The last two visits... I was just seen in his office. Not even on the exam table. I feel like a number. He doesn't know me. His plate is too full.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

poor service

office support staff is terrible. Been waiting 6 weeks to schedule an Echo examine. Have left 5 messages wit no call back

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Dr. Salcido was very professional and explained everything in a way that I could comprehend fully what was going on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Very professional, competent, and good looking ;)

Dr. Salcido is very knowledgable and offered me all the options in regards to my sterilization/ permanent birth control surgery. He performed the surgery with care and minimal scarring, and followed up when I missed my post-op check-up because I was traveling. He is very likable (and handsome!)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Awesome!

Best Dr ever! Confortable to be around with.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr. Salcido

Dr. Salcido has taken the time to explain what's going on with me, has compassion in a professional and ethical manner, and is very informative. He has been extremely helpful and has given me insight. The best doctor around, hands down.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

The best OBGYN in Orange County.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Dr. Salcido

One of the best doctors, caring, competent and comprehensive. I'm older so I have experience and gratitude for finding a exceptional doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

What a great person

I live in New Jersey, and a good friend of mind works with Dr Sacido, Never met him but have had the great opportunity to talk to him about my own medical issues to him ,he will give his time ,advise and full attention to help in anyway he can...what a Great human being wish more out there like him...

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

Great Doctor

I've seen Dr. Salcido for the past year and have had several appointments with him. I've never had to wait more than 30 minutes which is common for a OB office. He is an excellent Dr. He is very knowledgeable, kind and caring. He is always patient, gentle and spends time answering your questions. He never makes you feel uncomfortable or rushed. I would recommend him to any woman needing a OB Dr. I have 3 children and wish he had been around when I had them. Can't ask for a better Dr. than Dr. Salcido. I think we need a lot more Dr. like him I think he is one of the best around.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Salcido is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

  • Dr. Kurt Miller

    Dr. Kurt Miller

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    33
  • Dr. Leon Baginski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (49)
    32
  • Dr. Thomas Bailey Jr

    Dr. Thomas Bailey Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    46