Dr. Craig Salcido MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
A Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salcido is the best doctor. He listens to my questions and answers them right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
disorganized office = I'm transferring care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Chart scanning wasn't done on time. He forgot he referred me to a specialist. He forgot that he has put me on disability. He forgot I was bleeding! Worst of all... I call and never got a call back from him. It's his medical assistant that will talk to you. My friend referred me. Now 22weeks pregnant with Baby 3. I have to transfer my care. My previous OB retired his OB practice. I had to call him to get a referral. I tried making the specialist that he sent me to my primary because he already has my records but he refused because his office states he has a good working relationship with Dr.Salcido. My pregnancy is complicated. The last two visits... I was just seen in his office. Not even on the exam table. I feel like a number. He doesn't know me. His plate is too full.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
poor service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
office support staff is terrible. Been waiting 6 weeks to schedule an Echo examine. Have left 5 messages wit no call back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salcido was very professional and explained everything in a way that I could comprehend fully what was going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Very professional, competent, and good looking ;)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salcido is very knowledgable and offered me all the options in regards to my sterilization/ permanent birth control surgery. He performed the surgery with care and minimal scarring, and followed up when I missed my post-op check-up because I was traveling. He is very likable (and handsome!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Awesome!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr ever! Confortable to be around with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Dr. Salcido
Dr. Salcido has taken the time to explain what's going on with me, has compassion in a professional and ethical manner, and is very informative. He has been extremely helpful and has given me insight. The best doctor around, hands down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best OBGYN in Orange County.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Dr. Salcido
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors, caring, competent and comprehensive. I'm older so I have experience and gratitude for finding a exceptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
What a great person
I live in New Jersey, and a good friend of mind works with Dr Sacido, Never met him but have had the great opportunity to talk to him about my own medical issues to him ,he will give his time ,advise and full attention to help in anyway he can...what a Great human being wish more out there like him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Salcido for the past year and have had several appointments with him. I've never had to wait more than 30 minutes which is common for a OB office. He is an excellent Dr. He is very knowledgeable, kind and caring. He is always patient, gentle and spends time answering your questions. He never makes you feel uncomfortable or rushed. I would recommend him to any woman needing a OB Dr. I have 3 children and wish he had been around when I had them. Can't ask for a better Dr. than Dr. Salcido. I think we need a lot more Dr. like him I think he is one of the best around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Salcido for the first time today. He was knowledgeable, courteous, and personable. He spent over an hour with me and answered any questions I had. I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Craig Salcido, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kurt Miller

32 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leon Baginski

31 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marsha Granese

17 years experience

3.9 of 5