The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Silver Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Silver?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Caring and patient Doctor and staff

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Very attentive and caring Doctor and staff. I have never felt rushed during my visit and Dr. Silver always pays close attention to my concerns. Exam and treatment options always feel appropriate.. Waiting room times are generally reasonable and getting appointments easy. At times medical students are present during your examination, but you are always asked in advance if that is 'ok', so decline if you feel uncomfortable with them being in the room.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2017

I have experienced great customer service and Doctor taking the time to build a rapport.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I have seen

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Dr. Silver is the best doctor I have been to in a long time. He takes the time to listen and doesn't rush me out of the room. He is very kind and has excellent bedside manners. He is one of the few doctors that actually listens to my concerns. I have some underlying medical conditions that were difficult to diagnose, but Dr. Silver was persistent and helped me reach a final diagnosis. If it wouldn't have been for Dr. Silver, I would still be going from doctor to doctor. His office staff is also great and I love talking them when I go. They always make me feel comfortable when I go there. They try their best when it comes to my care. I highly recommend Dr. Silver and wouldn't go anywhere else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

I had a really bad experience. The receptionist was awful. She scheduled appointments then upon showing up for the appointment, she did not have you scheduled. She charged different rates for appointments and when there was a problem, Dr. Silvers was not interested in helping. There was no other staff besides him. I continue to get billed from the office despite paying the amount on site. It was horrible for me to experience this treatment when I was simply searching for medical assistance and ended up with a rerun in appointments and double the cost of treatment due to unkept records within the office.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Im so glad to have made this appointment , very friendly staff and he takes his time and explains everything thoroughly , i truly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2012

I moved to this area this year and chose to see Dr Silver for a physical. When I arrived for my 2:30 appointment, at 2:00, (which I was asked to do) the office was locked and the lights were off. There was no sign on the door to explain why there wasn't anybody in the office. At 2:05, another patient showed up and made me aware that the office takes a lunch break and should be back shortly. At 2:15 a nurse casually walked down the hall and unlocked the door. No explanation and no apology for the late re-opening of the clinic. Being a new patient, I expected to wait a bit longer than usual, but after waiting for another half hour in the lobby I was starting to question the my choice. The receptionist wasn't knowledgable even when it came to basic insurance related issues, and actually had to have the Dr to help her enter my information. After waiting an hour, I was finally taken to a room. Another half hour passed while I waited, thinking they had forgotten about me. When the Dr finally came in, he wasn't aware of the reason for my visit, didn't address the fact that I was a new patient, nor did he make any attempt to explain why the long wait, nor the unprofessionalism of his staff. To make a very long and unpleasant story short, I had 10 minutes of face time with Dr Silver and my appointment took near 3 hours. When I went to have my blood drawn, there were numerous open urine samples scattered around the small room, each placed on a paper towel with the patients name on it. The room reeked of urine. I pointed it out to the nurse, and she said "well I have the names on them" and my response was "what about putting the proper LIDS on them!" When I was leaving his office, I glanced at the patient check in log, and only ONE other patient had signed in in the past 2 hours. Wow. I will never be back to see this Dr or his untrained, unprofessional staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2012

Dr Silver is a wonderful doctor. He is very caring and great about checking every aspect of your problem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional family physician!

Posted on September 9th, 2011

My husband and I moved to this area 1 1/2 years ago and picked Dr. Silver out of the phone book. We were so lucky to find a genuinely caring, highly intelligent doctor! I have multiple physical problems and really appreciate his approach to gradually eliminating them one by one. He listens rather than dictates, which is a problem we've had with doctors in the past. His practice is not the "cookie cutter, one size fits all" mentality, and his approach to achieving and maintaining optimum health is one that makes sense to us. Dr. Silver is extremely intelligent and very knowledgable. This is a really good doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Silver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.