The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Swainey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Swainey?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Amazing doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Awesome physician. Would recommend him to anyone. True God-send!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Saved my life.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Dr. Swainey Rocks

First of all, "wait time at the office," for me is irrelevant. As a cancer patient, I could care less about how long I have to wait as long as my doctor spends the same amount of time with me as I need him or her to, and Dr. Swainey always does that. He is kind, compassionate, and an active listener. He is up to date on the latest medical research and is open to questions and suggestions regarding courses of treatment. For me, it is an added bonus to have a palliative care specialist as my oncologist. Palliative care is not hospice/end of life care. It simply means that Dr. Swainey has the knowledge, training and expertise to manage both cancer and treatment side effects. Dr. Swainey is always available and has on numerous occasions added me to his schedule literally with a moment's notice. Every cancer patient craves a best case scenario prognosis, but for many that is not a reality. At the age of 34, I placed my life in Dr. Swainey's hands, and, in the four years since, I have never been given cause to regret it. If fate/life/God uses cancer to pull me from this life, the onus will lay with cancer, not Dr. Swainey.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Opinion of Dr. Craig Swainey

I would hihgly recommend Dr. Swainey to anyone needing an Oncologists, I was one of his problem patients I was allergy to just about everything during my Chemo treatment. He treated me with great care and compassion. I still see him every 6 months and wouldn't change doctors for anything. The Nursing staff was awesome and Office staff reflected the doctors professionalism. I owe Dr. Craig Swainey, Dr. Harry Bear and Dr.Chang my life. I knew the team I had that I was in good hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

Best ever in my time of need

Dr Swainey has been my sisters breast cancer physician since 2009 and while I truly appreciated his care and concern I did not realize how deeply compassionate he truly is. I was recently diagnosed with kidney cancer and he set up all of my tests, made appointments with surgeons, etc within 5 days. He calmed my fears with his knowledge and assured me he would be with me throughout the entire ordeal. Thank God for physicians like Doc Swainey who believe in treating patients the way he would want to be treated. I feel truly blessed to be treated by him and his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Dr Swainey is very personal. He makes you feel very comfortable when talking to him. Very optimistic and positive about you healthcare.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Sadistic and incompetent

This so-called doctor is not only sadistic, but grossly incompetent. He is well known to give "gloom and doom" worst-case diagnoses and is a palliative care oncologist, which means he feels it's his job to tell you, if the odds aren't in your favor, here are some good drugs, now go home and die with a drugged-up smile on your face. He also routinely forgets to schedule labs before chemo (standard practice) and in one case even forget to schedule the chemo! I could go on, but you get the gist. Frankly I pity anyone naive enough to choose this quack.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Swainey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. David Groopman

    Acupuncture, Internal Medicine

    Henrico, VA 0.46 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Barry Feinstein

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatric Allergy

    Henrico, VA 0.68 mi

    4.5
    (61)
    38
  • Dr. George Mehfoud

    Dr. George Mehfoud

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Henrico, VA 1.11 mi

    4.3
    (50)
    28