ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Tifford Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Tifford?


34 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

ACL surgery and rotator repair

I have seen Dr. Tifford many times in the space of a 2 year period. Initially for a rotator cuff tear and repair, and most recently for a torn ACL and meniscus. I had surgery less than 2 weeks ago and I am recovering really quickly. I find Dr. Tifford always friendly and willing to answer any questions. He doesn't always explain the procedure in detail, but if you ask he will certainly oblige. I asked to see photos/pics taken during the surgery and he was more than happy to show me. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Eh...

He didn't really listen to me and what he told me and wrote to the Physical Therapist were conflicting. He was nice enough, but he seemed rushed and uninterested. He did explain things well and I think he is competent so it just depends on what you're looking for in a doctor. The practice's Physical Therapy center deserves 0 stars and if he prescribes PT go somewhere else! They seem relatively flighty, they all chat with each other and seem less focused on you, and they see you while seeing other patients at the same time in a big open space. The clincher is they charge by time instead of session so even though you do the same exercises every session, if the PT takes 45 minutes instead of 30 because they're seeing 3 other people simultaneously.... you get charged for it - it should be criminal.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Would not recommend

Dr Tifford's staff is wonderful. Dr Tifford on the other hand has horrible personal skills and his surgeon skills are not far behind. I had a torn acl which Dr Tifford claims to have repaired. I have had other drs tell me there are still tears. Dr Tifford's response to this was that he had fixed the major problem and that is all he can do. He then made a list of excuses. On top of that when I went for a second oppionion the dr asked for my records. Dr Tifford sent my records basically saying I was a complainer. I am very dissappointed in dr Tifford and I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

We have used Dr. Tifford for several different injuries. ACL, shoulder. We love his expertise, his professionalism and his manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Horrible, simply horrible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 28th, 2012

Might be a decent physician but I won't go back...

He might be a decent doctor but his condescending attitude, absymal bedside manor and general disregard for patient discomfort/pain is enough for us to look elsewhere the next time we need an Orthopaedist.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

I think Dr. Tifford is one of the finest doctors whom I've seen since moving to CT in 1989. He is thorough, careful, kind, and outstanding. I would recommend him without reservation for any orthopedic condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Tifford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

  • Dr Gerard Varlotta

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Scarsdale, NY

    3.5
    (112)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Haik Kavookjian

    Dr. Haik Kavookjian

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Stamford, CT 1.10 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    31
  • Dr. Joseph Damico

    Dr. Joseph Damico

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Stamford, CT 1.41 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    34