ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Tipping Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 13
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Tipping?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Excellent, caring doctor

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Excellent doctor who takes the time to listen. Does not just throw meds at you. Would prefer to do things without meds if possible. Sometimes has a wait due to spending the same amount of time with other patients that he would me. Knowledgable and cares. Is a regular person and easy to talk to. Excellent office staff that treat you like a person and not another spot on the schedule.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Dr. Tipping has poor bedside manner. He refuses to communicate much at all, really. I ask him questions about tests etc. and he has refused to answer, literally sitting there in silence. And on one occasion straight up lied to me about test results. I always wait 45 minutes to an hour to be seen, and usually, have to wait equally long once put into a room. There are nails above the doors in the rooms, and after an appointment, my nine-year-old asked the nurse why they were there, and she told him they were to nail his coffin shut. Absolutely disgusting.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of time

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Terrible. Doctor! No respect! !! He lacks knowledge and most of all wisdom.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only one visit.

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Dr. Tipping discontinued our relationship because in the certified letter that I received informing me of this he said I was non-compliant. I had gone to Labcorp to get the one test that I felt was important to the problem I was having. I got the letter on the same day as Labcorp posted my test result where I could see it. I had every intention of getting the additional tests run tomorrow. I am an RN-no respect!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on July 21st, 2016

I needed to find a new doctor because mine moved out of the area. I took my time finding a new one because I like a doctor who not only dispenses meds but understands and gives holistic advice. There was no doctor like that in my rural area so I'm driving an hour to see Dr. Tipping, getting a recommendation from the local hospital. And I'm not disappointed. I explained my holistic beliefs, and he seemed to understand my position. I'm having nausea issues and he's sent me to a good gastroenterologist for diagnosis. Dr Tipping takes time in the room with you and listens to your issues. I'm glad I found him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

My father was diagnosed with Cirrhosis by another doctor who retired so we had to find a new primary care doctor. Dr. Tipping and his staff went over and beyond with attempting to stabilize my father who had Liver disease. Anytime he needed to come in sooner than his appointment date they made time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rare physcian in today's market place.

Posted on August 27th, 2015

A rarity in the physician world these days. Actually takes time to listen to not just your symptoms but also your suspicions. He acknowledges that you are a better expert gauge of your own body than a 3rd party can be. He doesn't believe in running every test in the book just to run tests. He runs what is needed and always the least expensive and invasive first and moves on from there as needed. Tells it like it is, you know exactly where you stand. You are his patient and he cares, you are not just another body in the office. His staff are very friendly and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Waste Your Money w/ this Quack

Posted on November 22nd, 2013

The worst experience I've ever had with a doctor. Refused to do a 'quick strep test' on my daughter, didn't care that her Eczema was the worst it's ever been, and was very rushed / didn't listen. My wife and I ended up taking our daughter to another doctor who shared our shock regarding Mr. Tipping's poor diagnostic abilities. If you can't find another doctor, just suffer. He won't help but he gladly takes your money.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Tipping is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joplin, MO.