The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Vanderveer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.0
  • 32
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Vanderveer?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Patient

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Exelent surgical results. Responce to requests are prompt and effective. A great surgeon with a knowledge of his field that shows in his patients outcome.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Unbelievable doctor! I had been in pain for 4 months, and after surgery, it was GONE! I highly recommend Dr. Vanderveer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Spine Surgeon in The USA

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Wonder surgeon..very caring, compassionate and skilled.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Miracle Worker

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Dr. Vanderveer literally saved my life! After visits to several other physicians' practices (where I did not even get to see the doctor, but a physician's assistant!!) who only wanted to operate on my back, I was referred to Dr. Vanderveer. Our first meeting was nearly 2 hours!! He answered all my questions, etc. and then operated on my back! After 8 months of pain, he eliminated the pain. Except for the inability to lift heavy objects I'm a new person!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding, One of the Best Surgeons

Posted on April 13th, 2014

Dr. VanDerVeer performed surgery on my husband's neck. He is not a surgeon who operates just to be operating. He truly only operates, in my opinion, on those patients who truly require surgery. He explained in detail the steps he would take during surgery and answered any questions we had. He is very thorough. Some individuals have not been pleased with his "personality" but we found him to be very pleasant and easy to talk with. He has many, many happy patients. We would highly recommend and would not hesitate to see him again should the need arrive in the future. His P.A., Alex Hopkins, is also very good and follows up with patients following surgery. Dr. VanDerVeer is so busy and his P.A. only manages situations which she is trained. I understand she has been with him for about 26 or 27 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vanderveer is reckless

Posted on June 21st, 2013

reckless and arrogant. Beware he will cut nerves to the heart.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Horrible "doctor"...protect yourself

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

Lost much of my life and freedom thanks to a sympathectomy by this reckless doctor. Vanderveer failed to inform me the sympathetic nerves he cuts run to the heart and lungs. I can no longer exercise or get my heart rate past 130. According to several neurologists, he put me into heart failure. Please protect yourself and your family and stay away.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding care

Posted on January 28th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

AWESOME

Posted on August 1st, 2011

AWESOME SKILLS! He fixed my wife`s very complex surgery issues and a year and a half later my disc surgery, both went splendidly. I highly recommend Dr. Vanderveer.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Vanderveer saved my life

Posted on February 24th, 2011

After numerous visits to other physicians Dr. Vanderveer correctly diagnosed me with a chronic subdural hematoma. He performed my surgery, checked on me in the hospital and even introduced me to his colleague that would continue to monitor my progress in the hospital. He was humble, humorous, and calming. My husband and I needed all of these qualities during a very scary time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I must disagree with the other two posts here...

Posted on November 24th, 2009

What I just read from the other two posts here is total opposite from my experience with Dr. Van Der Veer. I had AVM(brain) surgery in 1989 and found him a very concerned, caring, humorous, and humble human being. Either times have changed, or we are talking about two different doctors. I cannot thank him enough for what he did for me. He gave me a 20 year extention on life...so far....and hope to live another 20 thanks to him!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Vanderveer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.