ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Westin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Westin?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Westin?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Dr Weston did my surgery on my right shoulder rotator cuff I feel amazing thank you so much.
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

I limped into Dr Westin 's office. He was thorough and injected my knee so that I was able to walk out.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Dr. Westin is one of the best! The best surgeon!

He is very articulate and able to explain the etiology and treatment of the disease in a simple enough terms for his patients to understand. He is ver ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

The best Doctor out there!

I would highly recommend Dr. Westin to anyone who needs to have a very knowledgeable, easy going and caring Doctor. He saved the life of one of my parents as the surgery was complicated due to my parent's age and health condition. I found that he is very easy to talk to and he is very attentive to his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Dr. Westin really takes the time to get to know his patients. He cares about the whole person, not just the problem, and goes out of his way to explain the patient's condition in layman's terms. He uses a comprehensive approach to treating injuries; surgery is generally the last step of his proposed course of treatment. If all else fails and surgery is inevitable, rest assured: he is precise, thorough, and does absolutely beautiful work.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Remarkable Doctor

My daughter, who is a dancer, came to see Dr. Westin after finding him herself on the Internet. She was pleasantly surprised to find that he treats the Joffrey dancers next door. She was desperate after having seen several doctors about a leg/knee injury that was not healing and had been giving her trouble on and off for more than a year. Dr. Westin diagnosed the problem in a matter of minutes, then demonstrated to her the ballet positions that were probably causing her pain (LOL). He sent her to Athletico where she was treated for the injury per his instructions, and she has not had trouble since. Follow-up visits with him went very well and he was able to monitor her progress. Would recommend him highly. Has a lovely bedside manner and knows what he is talking about.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Very long waiting times

I would not recommend this doctor as he does not respect the time of his patients. The office is known for overbooking patients and he has been more than 2 hours behind on my last two visits. This is unfortunate because he has the potential to be a really good doctor if he could only get his time under control. I will not be going back to this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Westin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Ari Kaz

    Dr. Ari Kaz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    16
  • Dr. Charles Slack

    Dr. Charles Slack

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    45
  • Dr. Michael Jablon

    Dr. Michael Jablon

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    43