ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Zarling Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Zarling?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Helped Finally

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

I have been in and out of therapy for 30yrs. He is the 2nd professional to be of any real help. I have seen Dr. Zarling for a little over 2 yrs. Started out once a week and have moved to once a month. I have a lot of past trauma and several mental illnesses. I greatly appreciated the time he took to understand and correctly diagnosis my mental illness and to prescribe correct medication. I also liked the the fact that he wanted to me in contact with my MD and collaborate with him for my care. Therapy is never fun to go thru and it is a look of hard work. He is very professional, listens and have he has never made me feel uncomfortable even when dealing with highly personal experiences. For me that whole part of therapy is not to need therapy and has provided me with skills and tools that will carry me thru life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Sorry just not the best doctor...bad memory ...forgets session to session...forgets appts. Forgets patient needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

misdiagnosed

Posted on February 14th, 2015

This is a HORRID AND HORRIBLE ! Doctor. I had been recommended to him, by one of my family. I had also seen him for two 1/2 years . Of being misdiagnosed!! After he had ROYALLY Hurt You! He uses many threats ! Following drugs to control you!! Or else he turn you and your world up side down and refuse to see you. He victimises you. To then refuse you as a patient. HOW DOES THIS MAN SLEEP AT NIGHT??!! He also Mixes you up with his other patients! How very unprofessional - with NO Apologies. All This man did for 21/2 years was misdiagnose, severely hate phychiarists, Destroy my most Valued Love of my Life! And wreck my life! To A hopeless state. He is very cruel, delusional,hipicrite on my dollar. Don't ever see this man!! He will pray on you! Making you sick and dependable on him. For him to hurt you badly. Do not!! Waste your $$

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2013

This psychiatrist had me misdiagnosed. I lived thinking I was some incorrect description of what was going on. He upped my medication once when my emotionally abusive boyfriend sat in on a session based on what this person recommended. I've know a lot of people who have helped me, this person was one that only hindered/stifled my growth.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

Dr.Zarling is a focused and excellent Doctor. His Dx of my issues and medication Rx have kept me stable for some time. I have seen many MD's and this one is good with therapy and medications.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed witht this doctor

Posted on October 21st, 2009

During my care under Dr. Craig Zarling I was misdiagnosed for approximatly a year. He also let one visit from my unhealthy partner at the time influence the increasing dose of my medication when I was already highly sedated at the time. I am so glad as troubled as I was I saw I needed to move on. Seeing him prolonged my treatment. I am with the right person now and I am healthy and with an entirely different diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Zarling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.