ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Craig Zeman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Zeman?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Craig Zeman?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Horrible interaction with patient. Does not schedule needed info-like an MRI. Have appointment scheduled for three weeks when patient is in agony. Worst experience I have ever had.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

He only cares about making money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2012

The Shoulder Man

If you have a shoulder problem this is the Dr to go to. He did surgery on myself and my husband and we both had excellent results. He was able to perform a minimally invasive arthroscopic procedure to fix my problem when other orthopedics told me I was going to need a much more involved, and painful, surgery.Yes, sometimes you will have to wait in his office but that is because he spends time talking to you and answering your questions. That is a rarity with orthopedic surgeons sometimes. It is worth the wait.And he and his staff let me bring my 6 month old in for follow-ups. They were great in watching her for me when I needed them to so I could talk with the doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Poor follow up even during an emergency

Dr. Zeman is nice as long as he is able to bill the insurance company. Once you're out of his office, he does not respond to any emergency calls. The staff tells you that he is too busy with other patients even if you tell them that you are bleeding. There are no follow up calls at all. I never got a call back from this doctor after an emergency situation. I ended up going to another doctor that was much more helpful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2008

Last Stop for Shoulder Patients

I've had serious shoulder injuries including labral, rotator cuff, S.L.A.P. leasion, and severe grade 3-4 A/C separation. I saw many orthos and most gave me no hope. I had one prior failed surgery then was referred to Dr. Zeman. He completely immersed himself into my case and would not give up saying that there would be a way to get it fixed. He consulted with other shoulder specialists across the U.S. and began rebuilding my shoulder. After 4 surgeries, it is in very good shape (compared to the dead weight that used to hang from my side). I will always have some limitations and pain, but nothing compared to where I started. Dr. Zeman never gave up and kept me motivated. In my case, it took some time but I am thrilled with the results. I also can't say enough about his personal interaction and accessibility to me and my family through it all. His staff was also very courteous and professional. Don't let any doctor tell you that your shoulder can't be fixed or "you'll just have to learn to live with it". GO SEE DR. ZEMAN! I saw some of the big names in L.A. and others in Ventura County and I strongly encourage anyone with shoulder injury to see Dr. Zeman- there is no better shoulder doc to be found. I have also heard from other patients of his that he has done great elbow and knee reconstruction. The only downside is that his practice is getting much busier and harder to get a quick appointment. However, he is incredibly dedicated once he is your doctor and he makes sure you get seen when needed. I can't give him enough praise for the great work he's done for me and how he has treated me and my family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Craig Zeman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.

  • Dr. Jason Hofer

    Dr. Jason Hofer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Oxnard, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Ohollaren

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Oxnard, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    39
  • Dr. Andre Ishak

    Dr. Andre Ishak

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Oxnard, CA 0 mi

    3.1
    (12)
    24