The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Creighton Edwards Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Creighton Edwards?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.3 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Most amazing Doctor

I was a patient of Dr. Edwards in 1989 when I was diagnosed with ovarian cancer and was not expected to live. Without with Dr. Edwards I would not be here today. After the initial diagnosis and chemo treatments my cancer returned worse than the original diagnosis. Without this truly amazing Doctor I would have died. That was 27 years ago and to this day I still see Dr. Edwards for check ups and the emotional support.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

He has been my doctor since 1993 and has always been the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

If the information is correct, Dr. Edwards is now retired. My wish is that he knows, even these very many years later, how much I appreciated the wonderful care and concern he had for me. I was referred to him through a physician in Florida (due to my mother's terminal status, I was in Florida and I requested that i be referred to a physician in my area). Dr. Edwards performed surgery on me twice, in 1976 in Dallas, and again in 1978 at MD Anderson in Houston. I could not have asked for a finer human being to have taken care of me. I had many complications after the first surgery (due to allergy to the sedation medium). There were many nights when I would wake in my hospital bed to find Dr. Edwards there to check on me....we are talking very late at night. I am forever indebted to Dr. Edwards for bringing me through a very bad time in my life.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

The doctor that all other doctors should strive to be
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2009

Excellent, caring doctor with a lot of experience

Dr. Edwards is professional, caring & has calm, reassuring bedside manners. His nurse, "Jan", an LVN, does not return phone calls for days. This is the only bad thing about going to Dr. Edwards. He needs to hire a competent, kind nurse who at least can act like she likes her job. Jan is rude & acts like the patient is wasting her time. She needs to realize that the patient is her job. Jan is a disgrace to Baylor Clinic & this fine Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2008

Outstanding doctor

Dr. Edwards, is one of the best in his field. He has maintained my health w/ovarian cancer - stage 3c, for over seven years. I have had very good quaility of life and excellent care. I have been very blessed with a doctor that truly cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2010

Accurate Diagnosis
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Creighton Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Charles Kilpatrick

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Susan Raine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Michael Belfort

    Dr. Michael Belfort

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    31