Dr. Crisostomo Armada Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Not good with sick people
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Lazy, Negligent. Brought someone in who was clearly in distress, with severely low vitals (coincidentally the appointment was already scheduled, so we thought it be best to go to the appointment first). I Asked if it could be hemoglobin, could it be malnutrition, could it be etc. (i made many suggestions) and he said "it could be"... IT. COULD. BE. that was it, no i will test to find out, not even a maybe you need to go to the hospital. Called an oncologist later and ended up in Emergency. He said he is in shock a doctor allowed him to walk out of the office with vitals so low. And any appointment wait time will be over 45 minutes if not an hour, never an apology for the wait, no explanation, not even any updates of how much time you will be waiting, how many people ahead of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Armada really cares about his patients and takes as much time as necessary to explain in detail the who, what, where of taking care of yourself. thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Armada and his staff are very proffessional and friendly. I love having a doctor that actually takes the time with me, that describes things in detail to me so I can understand what's going on and why. I have never felt rushed through a vist and I feel he always has my health on the top of his priority list. His staff is just as wonderful. When I call in for an appointment they usually get me in within the same day or the next. If what I'm needing to be seen for is something small such as a sore throat or flu and they are booked up they give me alternative locations I can be seen at that day. I feel my health is in great hands with this doctor and his staff. They really care about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Long Wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived to my appointment early to have to wait more than 2 hours to be seen and spend only like 10 min with him. do not expect to have an appointment and been seen right away went again and still waited an hour before I was seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Long Wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited for more than 2 1/2 hours then doctor spent five minutes with me. Nurse made error in vital signs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended Dr. Armada to several others. He did find a thyroid issue that other doctors ignored. He also put me on bioidentical hormone replacement that has done wonders; wonders with my husband too who is also seen by him. I don't like that he is branching into another field that isn't covered by insurance and I'm not convinced it's any better. I haven't found a better doctor though, so I continue to go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Do NOT recommend
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have waited in excess of 2 hours for a follow up visit, only to learn Dr. Armada forgot to talk to a specialist about my problem, to determine what additional tests might identify my problem. Very disgusted with the wait, and lack of care!

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Buyer beware!!Dr Armada's office incorrectly fills out paperwork which can cost you hundreds (if not thousands) of dollars out of your own pocket. They will fall back on the "it is the patients responsibility to know what is covered" excuse, but that is not where the problem lies. Your insurance carrier will be happy to cover the costs had Dr Armada's office filed their paperwork correctly.If you are looking for a family doctor, do yourself a favor and avoid the unnecessary costs and headaches and look somewhere else. Consider yourself warned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2008
Save my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of Hormone imbalances I suffered for years with major anxiety. Dr. Armada branched out and specializes in bioidentical hormones. Thanks to him I feel like my old self again. He doctors the whole person from inside to out...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Crisostomo Armada Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Cucamonga, CA.