Dr. Cristian Brotea MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank GOD for Dr. Brotea. I'm walking and the scar is neat and healed well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Rushed Appointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've seen Dr. Brotea a number of times for a few conditions. Besides having to wait over an hour, I felt he was very rushed and did a terrible exam. I'm still in extreme pain and not sure where to turn.My symptoms and conditions were not well explained nor did he take more than 30 seconds to examine me. Since he was my third surgeon to speak with and been in pain for many years; but felt it did not have any bearing since this was only the first time I saw him. Not happy and will seek advise elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Brotea to be the most amazing doctor! He is very informative, he took the time to explain exactly what he would be doing to correct my spinal stenosis. He is the most caring, competent surgeon who took away the pain I was suffering for years. He visited me every day I was in the hospital and he has a wonderful bedside manner. I was up and walking without any walker or cane the very next day after major surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Brotea.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Former Nurse Technician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brotea is very dedicated to his profession. I am being treated by him because of spinal and cervical radiculopathy, due to injuries sustained while working as a nurse's assistant. I actually had to have surgery a few months ago at Montefiore Hospital in New Rochelle, and he was there everyday with a smile on his face checking to make sure I was okay. Obviously, I was in a lot of pain, but seeing him smile actually made me smile. Also, everyone at Montefiore who I came in contact with while I was there had only wonderful things to say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brotea is an excelllent surgeon and very responsive patient needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perhaps, the most compassionate, attentive, empathetic, knowledgeable, engaging doctor and surgeon I have ever met. These adjectives do not adequately describe the trust a patient feels when you are in his care. Dr. Brotea is the quintessential doctor. He performed lumbar fusion surgery on me and what could have been an extremely frightening experience was made far more comfortable than expected because of his presence and commitment. His manner with patients is very easy going and he is always accessible for questions both in office and via phone calls. He spends as much time with a patient as you deem necessary. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking an amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2014
Sciatica nerve ,budging disk and replace with screws.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best spine surgeon. Hands of an Angel. A beautiful job done. Well done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
He took my pain away
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brotea saved me (a 47 year old male) after 4 years of excruciating chronic pain: on a scale of 0 - 10, my pain was 19. My quality of life was horrid. Walking was becoming impossible. 11 months following Lumbar Spinal Fusion Surgery I continue to live free of chronic pain. Dr. Brotea's approach was personal and humane: he was patient and detailed in describing the procedure. His commitment to ensuring that I understood the procedure in detail, contributed to how comfortable and confident I was going into surgery. I do not know another doctor like him. Of the 6 plus doctors that I have been to over my years of pain, Dr. Brotea is the only doctor I actually enjoy going to visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my adolescent sister to see Dr. Brotea for her severe scoliosis. He was wonderful! Typically doctors these days spend 3 minutes with you and the rest of the time you spend waiting in the office. Although there was a significant wait time it was so worth it. Dr. Brotea spent time listening to her history, carefully examining her, and explaining the brace he was prescribing that had to be worn 23 hours a days. My sister is now out of the brace and her back curve has significantly decreased. Thanks to Dr. Brotea we avoided having to take her through a major surgery. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cristian Brotea, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harrison, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Insel

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yasmin Dhar

8 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Berenfeld

9 years experience

4.5 of 5