ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cristiana Bortuzzo Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cristiana Bortuzzo?


26 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Had an endoscopy and colonoscopy done in Feb. and was told Dr. Bortuzzo would follow up with me regarding results and treatment. It is now August and still nothing. I called multiple time and had to leave messages. I did get a return call from her nurse who told me the results but said the Doc would follow up with me to close the file. Not happening. While her consult was ok I can see how she can be abrasive with patients. The procedures went smoothly, but her lack of interest or follow up will cause me to find another doctor for future procedures.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

I went to see her years ago. I heard bad things but gave it a shot. She was ok. I didn't see her being rude and was fine with me. I hadn't gone to a GI Dr in a long time and someone suggested I go to thier Dr. I did and didn't like them. So I called and explained and was told since I saw another Dr she would not see me. What is THAT about. I guess she doesn't need patients. I thought that was very odd.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Dr had problem closing pt notes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Caring concerned dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Dr. Bortuzzo is patient, personable, and a top-notch professional. She diagnosed my acid reflux, conducted a flawless EGD and guided my follow up care. I am now without pain and my digestive issues have significantly improved. In sum, she rocks!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

I would'nt even give this Dr. A 1 star rating! I had an initial consult with her and could not believe her unprofessionalism! She talked over me, did not listen, referred to other patients of hers as, "whiners", and above all made me feel as though she was putting herself out by having to treat people. Her bedside manor is a big zero! I would suggest she retires or just gives up her practice as the public does not deserve to have someone like her out there practicing. She is abrasive, gruff and too blunt for comfort. I cannot imagine how her office staff can survive working for her. Definite anger issues and a big European ego that comes across as Just plain rude and insensitive. Have told anyone who will listen to never consider going to her. And I am not a picky person! I have never encountered a Dr. like her before! Beware!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2013

The most unprofessional doctor I have met. Yelled at my wife in recovery using profanity, very humiliating and completely unnecessary. She has serious anger issues and should not be allowed to interact with the public. My wife retrieved her records and is now under another doctor's care. I would not take my dog to her and do not recommend her under any circumstances.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Rudest doctor ever

Dr. Christina Bortuzzo Is the worst doctor I've ever seen. She told my husband we couldn't bring our child in, Then I overheard her tell the nurse that she doesn't want any screaming brats in her office. Every time she would ask me a question I would go to answer and she would interrupt me. She yelled at one of the nurses Calling her stupid right in front of me. I will never go back there

Wait time
5 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

If you want a accurate and friendly diagnosis dont come here!

The one good thing there are alot of Gi Docs in town will not go back to this ( Desert sun)office or Doctor...Dr made me feel like I was wasting her time.Left feeling discouraged rather than encouraged.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Dr. Bortuzzo is an excellent doctor, very caring and supportive, very thorough and informative; called me personally and promptly with test results; followed me through my long hospitalization. I would have died without her initial diagnostic evaluation and referral to a surgeon. I can't say enough good things about her!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

Worst bedside manners I have EVER encountered!

Dr. Bortuzzo has the WORST class I have every encountered in my life! I could not believe she was yelling at my husband and I in the recovery room where my husband and other patients were trying to recover. She had the audacity to yell with profanity because one of her staff members advised us Dr. Bortuzzo would write a doctors note and she did not. Even before the surgery she was yelling at another patient for eating after midnight, yes that was wrong but learn how to present yourself as a professional! I would not reccommend her to anyone! No wonder why I was able to schedule an appointment right away, no one wants her for a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cristiana Bortuzzo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Gary Gottlieb

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    43
  • Dr. John Tsai

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    3.8
    (24)
    16
  • Dr. Craig Gross

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    2.2
    (37)
    26