Dr. Cristiana Bortuzzo MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an endoscopy and colonoscopy done in Feb. and was told Dr. Bortuzzo would follow up with me regarding results and treatment. It is now August and still nothing. I called multiple time and had to leave messages. I did get a return call from her nurse who told me the results but said the Doc would follow up with me to close the file. Not happening. While her consult was ok I can see how she can be abrasive with patients. The procedures went smoothly, but her lack of interest or follow up will cause me to find another doctor for future procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see her years ago. I heard bad things but gave it a shot. She was ok. I didn't see her being rude and was fine with me. I hadn't gone to a GI Dr in a long time and someone suggested I go to thier Dr. I did and didn't like them. So I called and explained and was told since I saw another Dr she would not see me. What is THAT about. I guess she doesn't need patients. I thought that was very odd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr had problem closing pt notes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring concerned dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bortuzzo is patient, personable, and a top-notch professional. She diagnosed my acid reflux, conducted a flawless EGD and guided my follow up care. I am now without pain and my digestive issues have significantly improved. In sum, she rocks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I would'nt even give this Dr. A 1 star rating! I had an initial consult with her and could not believe her unprofessionalism! She talked over me, did not listen, referred to other patients of hers as, "whiners", and above all made me feel as though she was putting herself out by having to treat people. Her bedside manor is a big zero! I would suggest she retires or just gives up her practice as the public does not deserve to have someone like her out there practicing. She is abrasive, gruff and too blunt for comfort. I cannot imagine how her office staff can survive working for her. Definite anger issues and a big European ego that comes across as Just plain rude and insensitive. Have told anyone who will listen to never consider going to her. And I am not a picky person! I have never encountered a Dr. like her before! Beware!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most unprofessional doctor I have met. Yelled at my wife in recovery using profanity, very humiliating and completely unnecessary. She has serious anger issues and should not be allowed to interact with the public. My wife retrieved her records and is now under another doctor's care. I would not take my dog to her and do not recommend her under any circumstances.

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Rudest doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Christina Bortuzzo Is the worst doctor I've ever seen. She told my husband we couldn't bring our child in, Then I overheard her tell the nurse that she doesn't want any screaming brats in her office. Every time she would ask me a question I would go to answer and she would interrupt me. She yelled at one of the nurses Calling her stupid right in front of me. I will never go back there

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
If you want a accurate and friendly diagnosis dont come here!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The one good thing there are alot of Gi Docs in town will not go back to this ( Desert sun)office or Doctor...Dr made me feel like I was wasting her time.Left feeling discouraged rather than encouraged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Dr. Bortuzzo is an excellent doctor, very caring and supportive, very thorough and informative; called me personally and promptly with test results; followed me through my long hospitalization. I would have died without her initial diagnostic evaluation and referral to a surgeon. I can't say enough good things about her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Worst bedside manners I have EVER encountered!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bortuzzo has the WORST class I have every encountered in my life! I could not believe she was yelling at my husband and I in the recovery room where my husband and other patients were trying to recover. She had the audacity to yell with profanity because one of her staff members advised us Dr. Bortuzzo would write a doctors note and she did not. Even before the surgery she was yelling at another patient for eating after midnight, yes that was wrong but learn how to present yourself as a professional! I would not reccommend her to anyone! No wonder why I was able to schedule an appointment right away, no one wants her for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cristiana Bortuzzo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.