The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cristin Slater Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cristin Slater?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cristin Slater?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

If it wasn't for Dr. Slater my husband and I wouldn't be expecting twins!! So thankful for ICRM!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

We love Dr. Slater and her staff. They were so caring through our time there and they helped make our dreams come true! After a long journey through infertility, we now have beautiful twin boys thanks to ICRM, Dr. Slater and her staff. We have frozen embryos there and we will definitely be going back. Thanks Dr. Slater!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

I have a beautiful 2 year old from a wonderful IUI experience at ICRM. I am now in the process of having my second IVF to get a friend for toddler. I have had an amazing experience with all the staff. I consider them friends and I would recommend to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Successful ICSI treatment

What I liked most about ICRM was that the staff were all very genuine and helpful, taking interest in your personal story. There are so many people undergoing treatment that you could easily be just a number, yet I felt they were invested into us in a very intentional way. They were efficient, helpful, kind and professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Slater and the staff to anyone in Idaho or surrounding states. We were successful in our treatment and are pregnant with twins now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

Dr. Slater

I would highly recommend dr. Slater. She is very knowledgeable and very caring. I have nothing but positive to say about her and her staff. They walked us trough the process and were very caring and supportive. We did the IVF and it worked the first time, and we have a beautiful little girl thanks to Dr. Slater and her team. We have one more embryo frozen, and we will be definitely back to use that as well. Thank you Dr. Slater!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

Excellent doctor and staff

I read alot of the reviews about dr slater and I have to say I feel these people are just the few that didn't have great success. I really did my research and had a consultation with dr slater and felt that she was very knowledgeable and was a straight shooter from the beginning. I felt that she truly wanted to help me and my husbands dreams come true. they did not do any unneeded tests and I couldn't believe how much money I saved using idaho reproductive of medicine compared to all the other clinics around the country. I am from New York and I had my embryos shipped there over night. To make a long story short my gestational carrier got pregnant on her first cycle with two healthy twins. I still have 4 embryos stored with them cause we plan on using the clinic again. Also the staff is incredible. Natalie levin was my RN coordinator and she was on top of everything and extremely intelligent. They never promise you anything but want the best outcome. I highly recommend this clinic and dr slater she's amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Treats patients like a number...

Dr. Slater treats her patients like a number. She rushes through procedures and treatments causing unnecessary medications, treatments and heartache for the patient. Furthermore, Dr. Slater's bedside manner is awful. She is cold and sterile. I would not have gone to her, but she is the only RE doctor in town.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

This office staff as well as the nurses have horrible bedside manner. As a patient you are treated like a number and it feels like they use the same protocol for everyone. Dr Slater can't make definitive decisions regarding treatments. And Janna the ivf coordinator is cold and rude. If you are paying for IVF I strongly encourage going out of state.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cristin Slater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Kevin Maas

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Boise, ID 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Donnell Bradford

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Boise, ID 0.10 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    22
  • Dr. Tony Keys

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Boise, ID 0.11 mi