Overall Review

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. She is very caring and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She’s in charge and you feel calmer. If you want to understand why Dr. Balsera is different, start there. There’s a commercial for Cancer Treatment Centers of America where all of a patient’s docs are sitting around a conference table discussing their case. If you’re dealing with serious health issues, this would be a dream come true. My husband has 10 docs. For the most part, they don’t talk to each other. Dr. Balsera is a one-woman conference table. She puts it all together for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant Doctor with a kind, knowledgeable spirit. She makes a scary situation never seem hopeless. Her treatment is spot on with almost instant results. I absolutely love her! I have never had such trust in a Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTER WILL FOOL YOU!!! SHE GIVES YOU THE I REALLY CARE ABOUT YOU ATTITUDE WHEN YOU FIRST MEET HER, BUT THEN SHE TURNS INTO A MONSTER, THIS WOMAN TOLD ME I WAS TO BLAME FOR MY PD CATHERTHER MAL-FUNCTIONING, THE CATHERETHER NEVER WORKED FROM DAY ONE AND ITS NOW BEEN IN FOR 7 MONTHS AND STILL NO ONE HAS ADDRESSED THE ISSUE, I CANT USE IT AND NO ONE SEEMS TO CARE, SHE BELIEVES EVERYTHING SOMEONE ELSE TELLS HER ABOUT HER PATIENTS AND NOT ONCE DID SHE ASK ME WHAT WAS GOING ON, ALL I CAN SAY IS THAT I NOT ONLY LOST RESPECT FOR HER AS DOCTOR, BUT AS A HUMAN AS WELL, ... HEARTLESS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Great results in controlling blood pressure
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Balsera is very analytical, which was exactly what we needed to get my wife's blood pressure under control. We had tried to find a solution for months, and Dr Balsera got us where we needed to be in a few weeks. She clearly explained the objective, how she intended to get there, and then did it. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
YES, SHE IS MY HUSBAND'S DR. AND WE HAVE A LOT OF RESPECT FOR HER AND FEEL QUITE COMFORTABE SHE KNOWS VERY WELL HOW TO TREAT HIM..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
DoD Contractor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received Dr. Balsera's name as a referral from Dr Sehres. She is an excellent Dr with a great bedside manner concerned about your overall kidney functions. Her staff was professional and will contact you either via voice or e-mail. My wait time in the office is minimal. Dr. Balsera spent plenty of time with me during my visit and I found her to be very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Find a new doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 2 months to see this doctor. On my apptday arrive on time and told doctor had a family emergency.They would call me and rescheduled, 5 months later and stillwaiting on a call..... Rude staff and doctor good match!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Excellent Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received Dr. Balsera's name as a referral from a friend. Her staff was professional and easy to get a hold of. My wait time in the office was minimal. Dr. Balsera spent plenty of time with me during my visit and I found her to be very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cristina Balsera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Keith Kapatkin

38 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amit Johnsingh

15 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Azhar Malik

21 years experience

3.6 of 5