Overall Review

4.7
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Exceptional surgeon and administrative assistant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrone brought me back to life and gave my family and myself the hope we were missing! I only have wonderful things to say about this surgeon and her star administrative assistant, AJ! A well oiled machine that is knowledgeable, no nonsense yet kind,warm and empathetic! I totally recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Fantastic!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrone and her staff did a fantastic job for me. Very attentive and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Dr. Christins Ferrone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrone and her surgical team are world class. I feel I could not be in better Hans. She is brilliant, an outstanding communicator, with exceptional bed side manners. Her compassion, heart center, demeanor along with the fact that she is a very through expert in her field, gives me great confidence that all will be well. I feel truly blessed and with a ful heat of gratitude that she has come into my life as my lead surgeon. Happy valentine's day Dr Ferrone, you are the best!!! XXXXX OOOO XXXXX
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the Whipple procedure. Dr. Ferrone was absolutely amazing. I feel great and like I never had major abdominal surgery. AJ, the manager of her practice was outstanding. He answered every phone call with empathy and total efficiency. Totally recommend. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Excellence across the board
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Ferrone by my out of state gastroenterologist. When I called to make the appointment I was treated with such kindness and respect I almost couldn't believe it! The willingness to accommodate was something I am not used to. Especially in Boston! I was squeezed in the following Tuesday and I have to say I was so impressed! Dr. Ferrone & AJ (her assistant and shining gem of her practice) were superb! Dr. Ferrone was knowledgeable, patient and very charming! The whipple was a success and I actually look and feel great! I totally recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
Good MD and even better support team
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrone was good but what really makes her practice shine is the outstanding support team she has. AJ (her assistant and right hand) was extraordinary by accommodating every need that my wife and I had and doing it with such grace,humor and kindness. Empathy maters today and I wish more people would remember that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014
A+
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with Dr.Ferrone. Everything was promptly scheduled and questions were answered in a language that could be understood.The professionalism and kindness of her practice was refreshing and I would refer anyone to them without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. F was great. Warm,accommodating and brilliant. She answered all your questions and explained everything to the t. AJ, her wonderful assistant was so nice,helpful and funny he actually made us forget our troubles for the 45 minutes we were there. I would totally recommend and have!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Great outcome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor that "fixed" my mother like new. But I also have to give credit where credit is due. Dr. Ferrone's assistant, AJ was incredibly helpful and did it with a smile and with kindness. That still matters today!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Amazing care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon with a warm bedside manner yet extremely intelligent, always thinking ahead and outside the box. A hepatectomy was performed and was a total success . I already feel like a new man, I wouldn't be fair if I didn't give kudos to Dr. Ferrone's assistant. AJ was an absolute delight that went out of his way for me and my wife and made us feel so much better with his infectious smile and kindness. I totally recommend this dream team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wonderful MD & Support Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrone and AJ were superb. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Hands of an Angel
I was at once put at ease during my initial visit with Dr. Ferrone. She explained the details of my upcoming laparoscopic gastric wedge resection surgery so well that I never once had to refer to my long list of questions! Because of her level of professionalism, friendliness and good nature, I left her office feeling 100% confident for a successful outcome for removal of the GIST tumor (and all went well!) It was actually possible for me to go home the following evening after surgery. The incisions were so tiny they looked like scratch marks. There was some surface soreness but I never had to ask for medication. Back home no one could believe I looked so well. I constantly have to remind myself to slow down and avoid lifting for a while.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cristina Ferrone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. David Turay

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Donahoe

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Fuenfer

38 years experience

1.0 of 5