ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cristina Ferrone Is this you?
  • 38
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cristina Ferrone?


43 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Exceptional surgeon and administrative assistant

Dr. Ferrone brought me back to life and gave my family and myself the hope we were missing! I only have wonderful things to say about this surgeon and her star administrative assistant, AJ! A well oiled machine that is knowledgeable, no nonsense yet kind,warm and empathetic! I totally recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Fantastic!

Dr. Ferrone and her staff did a fantastic job for me. Very attentive and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Dr. Christins Ferrone

Dr. Ferrone and her surgical team are world class. I feel I could not be in better Hans. She is brilliant, an outstanding communicator, with exceptional bed side manners. Her compassion, heart center, demeanor along with the fact that she is a very through expert in her field, gives me great confidence that all will be well. I feel truly blessed and with a ful heat of gratitude that she has come into my life as my lead surgeon. Happy valentine's day Dr Ferrone, you are the best!!! XXXXX OOOO XXXXX

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Saved my life

I had the Whipple procedure. Dr. Ferrone was absolutely amazing. I feel great and like I never had major abdominal surgery. AJ, the manager of her practice was outstanding. He answered every phone call with empathy and total efficiency. Totally recommend. Thanks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Excellence across the board

I was referred to Dr. Ferrone by my out of state gastroenterologist. When I called to make the appointment I was treated with such kindness and respect I almost couldn't believe it! The willingness to accommodate was something I am not used to. Especially in Boston! I was squeezed in the following Tuesday and I have to say I was so impressed! Dr. Ferrone & AJ (her assistant and shining gem of her practice) were superb! Dr. Ferrone was knowledgeable, patient and very charming! The whipple was a success and I actually look and feel great! I totally recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

Good MD and even better support team

Dr. Ferrone was good but what really makes her practice shine is the outstanding support team she has. AJ (her assistant and right hand) was extraordinary by accommodating every need that my wife and I had and doing it with such grace,humor and kindness. Empathy maters today and I wish more people would remember that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

A+

Very pleased with Dr.Ferrone. Everything was promptly scheduled and questions were answered in a language that could be understood.The professionalism and kindness of her practice was refreshing and I would refer anyone to them without hesitation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

Excellent surgeon

Dr. F was great. Warm,accommodating and brilliant. She answered all your questions and explained everything to the t. AJ, her wonderful assistant was so nice,helpful and funny he actually made us forget our troubles for the 45 minutes we were there. I would totally recommend and have!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

Great outcome

A great doctor that "fixed" my mother like new. But I also have to give credit where credit is due. Dr. Ferrone's assistant, AJ was incredibly helpful and did it with a smile and with kindness. That still matters today!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Amazing care

Great surgeon with a warm bedside manner yet extremely intelligent, always thinking ahead and outside the box. A hepatectomy was performed and was a total success . I already feel like a new man, I wouldn't be fair if I didn't give kudos to Dr. Ferrone's assistant. AJ was an absolute delight that went out of his way for me and my wife and made us feel so much better with his infectious smile and kindness. I totally recommend this dream team!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Wonderful MD & Support Staff

Dr. Ferrone and AJ were superb. A+

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

Hands of an Angel

I was at once put at ease during my initial visit with Dr. Ferrone. She explained the details of my upcoming laparoscopic gastric wedge resection surgery so well that I never once had to refer to my long list of questions! Because of her level of professionalism, friendliness and good nature, I left her office feeling 100% confident for a successful outcome for removal of the GIST tumor (and all went well!) It was actually possible for me to go home the following evening after surgery. The incisions were so tiny they looked like scratch marks. There was some surface soreness but I never had to ask for medication. Back home no one could believe I looked so well. I constantly have to remind myself to slow down and avoid lifting for a while.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cristina Ferrone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. William Clouse

    Dr. William Clouse

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Roy Phitayakorn

    Dr. Roy Phitayakorn

    General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    4.9
    (59)
    13
  • Dr. Virendra Patel

    Dr. Virendra Patel

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    18